We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
Ranked #22 of 1,474 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here as part of our tour. We got here late and it was dark, couldn't see what was around the hotel. We(2 of us) were in a very large 1 bedroom suite with an extra King in the other side of the living room. The bathroom was roomy, separate shower and a bathtub, the shower glass door does not close all the way. Lots of counter space by the sink. Lighting in front of the mirror was bad. I found that all the hotel bathrooms are spacious and very nicely furnished, but there's always something wrong with it. Anyway, I woke up to a view of the lake, even though it was raining outside. Another fantastic breakfast buffet and lots of people. There's a nice Japanese restaurant next to the hotel and a family mart too. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelwith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour. Rooms are very large and nicely setup with large TV and a couch. Washroom was nice but no bath tub only a shower stall. Tile in washroom should be cleaned as there was some mould.

Bed was also very hard but that was corrected by housekeeping who added a 3 inch mattress on top which made the bed very comfortable.

The Internet was very easy to use and free. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling in this area of China.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 2torontotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was a first ever trip to Suzhou and the travel agent booked this hotel for us.

Check-in was great, rooms were very spacious and comfortable, lots of tv channels and above average wifi speed. Next day breakfast was not bad with most choices being local or Asian. Hotel service staff was also not too bad and the hotel location was okay with some shops within walking distance.

Some drawbacks that I encountered; my washbasin was plugged in such a way that water was kept and the lever to release the water was missing. Also, in the early morning the room was suddenly filled with a burning wire smell likely a short circuit from the ceiling. Since it was past 1am, I did not report it.

Overall, the hotel room was above average and is recommended.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

A nice 5-star luxury hotel with all the necessary modern facilities. The room is spacious and comfortable. The hand held shower is not strong enough, but the overhead shower is adequate. The buffet breakfast provides more than sufficient choices, both western and Chinese food.
Recommended for both business visitors and tourists.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The Grand Metropark is a quite nice hotel close to SIP (Souzhou industrial park). I already stayed there a couple of times. The rooms are spacious and clean. The employees are friendly and the hotel is English spoken. In total I can recommend this hotel as a nice Business hotel with international Standard.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 297felixw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4.5 km away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#11 of 1,474 in Suzhou
422 reviews
5.9 km away
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
#43 of 1,474 in Suzhou
82 reviews
11.2 km away
Mercure Suzhou Park Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
4.8 km away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#10 of 1,474 in Suzhou
1,042 reviews
15.8 km away
Tongli Lakeview Hotel
Tongli Lakeview Hotel
#20 of 1,474 in Suzhou
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou

Address: No.1355 Jinjihu Avenue, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,474 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range: RM334 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing