We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchant Inn(Suzhou)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
101
147
40
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
147
40
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetone nightsitting areagroup tournice hotelwalk in closetsofter bedamerican hotelslots of selectionchinese foodlarge roomindustrial areabath towelsrooms were very cleanrecommend this hotelstar hotellake view
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 1 night as part of our tour package on April 11. The rooms were great. It is like a mini suite and very clean and modern. The bed was very firm(hard) which I preferred. The breakfast was good both western and Asian style. We arrived late and left very early.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was my second hotel on my trip to China, The location is not to far from the ceter of attractios, 29 RMB by Taxi. You must request your room with view to the lake. The room was like an efficince with cooking facilities and even a a cloth washer.I had the 26 floor room and the view was excellent, it would have been better to have a view of the city rather tahn the industrial area. The beds were really hard, but you can survive I had a good night rest. Breakfast was Ok, coffee was rather strong and very acidic... I consider the food to be according to a 3 star Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to front of building.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The hotel was well located, well appointed and the rooms were large (with big windows). The beds were very hard but the duvets were silk (appropriate for the region). Stayed with a tour group. There is a retail complex next door which is also very convenient with an ATM (the ATM right in front of the hotel doesn't work for international banking - beware it eats the cards... you need to go to the retail complex).
Very nice restaurant - great selection on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotTheGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Located in the industrial side of Suzhou, it is a nice spacious hotel in the city. The room was large with a mini living room. There's really not a view of the city since it's located in the industrial area of Suzhou. The hotel has a couple of restaurants and their dinner buffet was good. I would recommend their hotpot dinner. Included in your stay is the buffet breakfast. This was the highlight of the stay. They really have a good selection of breakfast items from light to heavy. We stayed at four different hotels in China during our visit and the hotel's breakfast was the best of the four.

The bad part: The bed was hard as a rock! It felt like I was sleeping on a box frame with a thin layer of foam.

I would consider the location if you are looking for hotels that is close by the city.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank markeetots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This is a nice clean hotel, love the dry cleaning and friendly staff. The bed was huge, but a bit hard, but have a sleep number so a bit spoiled. The breakfast has a great variety of traditional and western food. The hotel is close to many attractions such as Moon Bay. There is a Subway and Japanese Restaurant near by so when you get tired of Chinese food why visiting China, it's a nice break.

Room Tip: Business suites are great
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews