We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
66
38
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
38
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre kitchen and washing machine provided daily business trip apartment serviced snd dryer cereal taxi subway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Good centralized location with a shopping mall nearby, clean and spacious rooms with attached living room and kitchen. However, food options for a vegetarians are limited as is the case in most of the hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MangalAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky Z, Manager at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.

At Somerset Serviced Residences, we usually provide Chinese and Western breakfast, including hot dishes, bread, fruit and egg stations. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy the

Breakfast selection due to fewer choice of vegetarian food. Please be assured that we will convey your feedback to our breakfast service provider and shall work towards an improvement.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, we hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Perfect location with all what you need nearby. Fully equipped room comfort business travellers.
Standard breakfast with good coffee becuase you could choose either american style or italy expresso. Front desk staff could speak good japanese helped a lot.

Room Tip: Wonderful if you have bath salt to enjoy and get relax.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2018pyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky Z, 经理 at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou. Your kind words will be shared with the Residence Manager. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Positively a good place to stay with a big shopping mall. Even Singapore Ah Kun kaya toast can be found. A XiaoMi boutique shop that I also purchased a very portable usb shaver.

I liked it that I can always grab a cup of coffee at the hotel lobby or east pavilion.

For business travel, the room is overwhelmed with the kitchen and living that is zero use.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ultrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky Z, Manager at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Greetings! The team at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou sincerely thanks you for your high recommendation for our serviced residence and we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We are heartened to note you especially liked our strategic location due to its accessibility to many eateries and restaurants serving food of all cuisines and varying price range, It has been our great pleasure being of service to you and all of us truly look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My son & I came to Suzhou for his business trip. We stayed 5 nights at Somerset. The hotel was clean. We had a 2 bed 2 bath very spacious room for the 2 of us. Breakfast was included every morning (breads, boiled eggs, ham, veggies, cereals, coffee & juices).
The problem we had was the washer/dryer combo wouldnt dry the clothing. We contacted management, they responded right away. It didnt fix the issue- we believe it was a mechanical issue with the dryer portion. Communication was a slight issue to explain the dryer problem as we dont speak Chinese.
This hotel was in a nice area of Suzhou however within a few miles of the hotel is trash laying all over & run down. I felt safe everywhere I went around the area. Suzhou is an industrial area. Plenty of restaurants & shopping within walking distance. I would definitely recommend Somerset to anyone traveling to Suzhou.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky Z, 经理 at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Dawn,

Thanks for choosing Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, we are so glad that you can sharing your experience with us. We are so

happy that we can meet your standards and make you home, but we also feel so sorry for the issue of the wash machine. Next time

if you come here you could send me the Email, I can ask our staff arrange your room in advance.

Thanks again and we truly hope to have change to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

When we travel as a couple in China, it actually is hard to find an apartment as yours with such fine room service and equipment. it is very convienent for us and it is first time and really glad for us to be upgraded to a suite in Suzhou.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 673lul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky Z, Manager at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation.

From all of us at Somerset Emerald City Suzhou, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews