We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel - Staff Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Ranked #11 of 680 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here for ten days. We booked the hotel through expedia. **In addressing another post about "breakfast buffet". That has happened to us several times with different hotels, also one time with booking a plane trip. The hotel staff are so accommodating. I lived down the street from this hotel for 10 months. It is in a very safe location. Walking distance to Starbucks. We had the buffet breakfast everyday and it is wonderful. There aren't a lot of food restaurants in this area. We also tried the room service two nights and we were not disappointed. If you stay here you can also try YOSEMITE restaurant down the street about a block from Starbucks, very good. The beds/mattresses here are to die for extremely comfortable. The rooms are huge! On the downside if you want to extend your stay you cannot do so at the front desk, they will accept no money or credit cards. We had to extend our stay by four days and we had to log on to expedia in our room and book it again. which was a major inconvenience. However, this is common in China they do not want their employees handling money.

Room Tip: Huge rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizy5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2011

We booked Millennium Hotel WuXi through Expedia on April 6, 2011. In the Expedia description of this hotel, under Property Amenities, it stated “a complimentary breakfast is served each morning”, in the Amenities list, there was a line “complimentary breakfast”, and under Dining, it stated “guests are offered a complimentary buffet breakfast”. However, when we checked in on April 9, 2011, the hotel deputy manager said breakfast was not included. Even after we logged onto the hotel computer and printed out the Expedia description, it was not resolved. Moreover, the hotel staff was reluctant to call Expedia. We called Expedia and Expedia called the hotel directly while we were on hold, but it was still not resolved. In fact, it was not resolved until we argued strongly with them for three days. We noticed that the hotel description on Expedia removed all mentioning of complimentary breakfast as of April 19, 2011.

Expedia traveler should also be aware that the hotel staff treated the reservation through Expedia as not being paid even after we presented them with the Expedia receipt. It took a day to resolve this issue.

Under Property Amenities, it states “Millennium Hotel Wuxi is a smoke-free property”. This was not true – people smoked in the front lobby, near escalators, in the corridors outside non-smoking rooms, and in the hotel restaurants. Ashtrays were provided on dinning tables and by the elevators. There was no partition between the non-smoking section and the smoking section in the breakfast room. Strong cigarette smell also came through the central air conditioning even though our room was a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerToChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Visited this Hotel just after its opening, great and friendly staff, nice rooms, although it just opened everyone was very helpful.
Not all services are operational as yet, but the visit to the Japanese Restaurant was made up for those.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crotats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank AntonioCandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank 春華大2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
6.1 km away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 680 in Wuxi
470 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 680 in Wuxi
170 reviews
5.9 km away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
5.3 km away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
0.7 km away
Zoyi International Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Wuxi

Address: No.11 Changjiang Road, New District, Wuxi 214028, China (Formerly Millennium Hotel)
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 680 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: RM313 - RM469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Wuxi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by Millennium Hotels and Resorts, Millennium Hotel Wuxi is the first international branded 5 star hotel to be located in the bustling New District of Wuxi and the 5th hotel to be operated by Millennium Hotels and Resorts in China. Conveniently located within the New District, the hotel is only 20 minutes drive from both the Wuxi Railway Station and Wuxi Su Nan International Airport, while the famous scenic area of Tai Lake is only 30 minutes by car. Set amongst 12,000m2 of inspired gardens, the hotel is comprised of 308 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from a minimum size 48 square meters, to the 316 square meter presidential suite. An array of restaurants serving tantalizing cuisine are on hand for discerning clientele, including high tea, chocolate and more in the relaxed setting of the Lobby Lounge, the Western and South East Asian delights of Western Restaurant, delicate fresh dishes in Japanese Restaurant and the temptations of Chinese cooking delivered by our Chinese master chef. The hotel’s Grand Ballroom is an elegant venue for weddings, events and meeting; while the hotel’s additional 5 meeting and conference rooms ensure every meeting is a success.With it’s team of dedicated professionals ready to cater to guests’ every requirement, Millennium Hotel Wuxi is a haven of serenity for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing