We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Nearby Hotels
US$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Wuxi(Wuxi)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
45
81
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
81
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetstayed herehotel is locatedbusiness tripfactoriessofabathtublobby
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We booked Millennium Hotel WuXi through Expedia on April 6, 2011. In the Expedia description of this hotel, under Property Amenities, it stated “a complimentary breakfast is served each morning”, in the Amenities list, there was a line “complimentary breakfast”, and under Dining, it stated “guests are offered a complimentary buffet breakfast”. However, when we checked in on April 9, 2011, the hotel deputy manager said breakfast was not included. Even after we logged onto the hotel computer and printed out the Expedia description, it was not resolved. Moreover, the hotel staff was reluctant to call Expedia. We called Expedia and Expedia called the hotel directly while we were on hold, but it was still not resolved. In fact, it was not resolved until we argued strongly with them for three days. We noticed that the hotel description on Expedia removed all mentioning of complimentary breakfast as of April 19, 2011.

Expedia traveler should also be aware that the hotel staff treated the reservation through Expedia as not being paid even after we presented them with the Expedia receipt. It took a day to resolve this issue.

Under Property Amenities, it states “Millennium Hotel Wuxi is a smoke-free property”. This was not true – people smoked in the front lobby, near escalators, in the corridors outside non-smoking rooms, and in the hotel restaurants. Ashtrays were provided on dinning tables and by the elevators. There was no partition between the non-smoking section and the smoking section in the breakfast room. Strong cigarette smell also came through the central air conditioning even though our room was a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerToChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Visited this Hotel just after its opening, great and friendly staff, nice rooms, although it just opened everyone was very helpful.
Not all services are operational as yet, but the visit to the Japanese Restaurant was made up for those.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crotats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with 招商银行出行易旅行者
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews