We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Nearby Hotels
US$96
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Wuxi(Wuxi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
45
81
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
81
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetstayed herehotel is locatedbusiness tripfactoriessofabathtublobby
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I stayed here one night during a recent business trip. It's very close to our company office, so it's really convenient. I have walked to the office from here, but on this trip it was raining very hard, so our colleagues picked us up at the hotel.
This is not the first time I have stayed here. I come back because the hotel is convenient and the room is comfortable. I can't say much for the view out of the window of the room. The area is mostly company offices. If you want to see some nice things in Wuxi and want to walk to them, I'd pick a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The Millenium Hotel is very nice, the rooms very big and all in all very clean. The Gym and also the Swimming pool and the Sauna, also very nice and clean. (You Need a swim cap) but there is no recreation opportunity Close to the Sauna. The paple in the Restaurant (for breakfast) are not as friendly as I know from other countries. (Probably Chinese attitude?) Braekfast was good but not excellent. I would choose it next time in Wuxi as well. Around 1km to the northwest following the Airport road are Supermarkets, Restaurants on a big place.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

I travel to wish you about four times a year for business, and this is always the place I stay. It is about a 15 minute ride from the airport, and about a five minute walk to work.

The hotel is comfortable and well appointed, and the rooms on the executive floor is give you access to the executive lounge which simplifies breakfast. Also gives a nice meeting place for an after dinner meeting. The rest of the rooms are also very nice as well, it's really hard to go wrong.

The three restaurants are adequate though not particularly fancy. Everything is good quality and nicely served presented.

My only complaint is the Fitness Center, which, though pretty well equipped, doesn't open until 7 AM. That is far too late for people who have a normal work schedule and want to work out before they start the day.

English proficiency in the hotel is not at the standard of the five-star hotels in some cities, but it is more than adequate to accomplish the tasks common in a hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank PaulLMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

the skinny tower looks from outside not promising. But as all know the good things are Inside:-)
clean, modern huge Hotel facilities that includes, restos, gym, little shops a pool etc etc.
huge modern rooms with fast internet connection, big bathrooms with shower cell and seperate bath tube.
standard size breakfast buffet. this area is then also used for lunch and dinner buffet what offer also then a litte a la card menu.
it is placed in the new district, within 15 min walk your in the center for going for a beer or so:-)
good for business, less for families as i do not see some activities nearby.....

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

I have always heard about the millennium hotel group and this time I finally had a chance to stay here.
First of all the rooms were huge! However the rooms were very old, the furniture, equipment and carpet.
Not to mention that the service during breakfast was horrible, one of the waiter simply ignored us but was extremely friendly to white foreigners. The food served during breakfast was cold, literally cold food was served.
The front desk personnel were friendly but I really don't think I will ever stay here again.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews