We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service, wear-out facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Ranked #11 of 680 Hotels in Wuxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I stayed in that hotel for 2 weeks in March 2015.

The service is incredible bad. We got a couple of very cold, rainy days, my room was very cold (around 17°C) I complaind several times and it happened ... nothing. When I went out on the corridor(!) the temperature was around 28°C. Beakfast time is until 10:00h on the weekend. At 9:00h everything was empty due to some chinese travel groups. What they didn't eat they packed in their bags. Nothing was filled up any more. The breakfast is always the same. Just after a few days when a lot people wanted to eat the chicken peces they changed to a kind of fried fermented fish, which you could already smell from the hotel lobby. There are no teaspoons available in the whole hotel as well as tea-filters. I needed to buy a filter by myself.
And finally: follow the room-service, otherwise they follow you. I was in my room on saturday morning and wanted to make a telephone call before going out. The room-service hit (not knocked) on my door and told me to get off the room.

The wifi was incredible slow and even some chinese websites got blocked.

This is not really what I expect from a 5 star hotel.

It is obvious that the hotel was under japanese management before and now laid into chinese hands.

Room Tip: go to Nikko hotel in the city centre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel_erl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

I stayed here one night during a recent business trip. It's very close to our company office, so it's really convenient. I have walked to the office from here, but on this trip it was raining very hard, so our colleagues picked us up at the hotel.
This is not the first time I have stayed here. I come back because the hotel is convenient and the room is comfortable. I can't say much for the view out of the window of the room. The area is mostly company offices. If you want to see some nice things in Wuxi and want to walk to them, I'd pick a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The Millenium Hotel is very nice, the rooms very big and all in all very clean. The Gym and also the Swimming pool and the Sauna, also very nice and clean. (You Need a swim cap) but there is no recreation opportunity Close to the Sauna. The paple in the Restaurant (for breakfast) are not as friendly as I know from other countries. (Probably Chinese attitude?) Braekfast was good but not excellent. I would choose it next time in Wuxi as well. Around 1km to the northwest following the Airport road are Supermarkets, Restaurants on a big place.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

I travel to wish you about four times a year for business, and this is always the place I stay. It is about a 15 minute ride from the airport, and about a five minute walk to work.

The hotel is comfortable and well appointed, and the rooms on the executive floor is give you access to the executive lounge which simplifies breakfast. Also gives a nice meeting place for an after dinner meeting. The rest of the rooms are also very nice as well, it's really hard to go wrong.

The three restaurants are adequate though not particularly fancy. Everything is good quality and nicely served presented.

My only complaint is the Fitness Center, which, though pretty well equipped, doesn't open until 7 AM. That is far too late for people who have a normal work schedule and want to work out before they start the day.

English proficiency in the hotel is not at the standard of the five-star hotels in some cities, but it is more than adequate to accomplish the tasks common in a hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank PaulLMullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

the skinny tower looks from outside not promising. But as all know the good things are Inside:-)
clean, modern huge Hotel facilities that includes, restos, gym, little shops a pool etc etc.
huge modern rooms with fast internet connection, big bathrooms with shower cell and seperate bath tube.
standard size breakfast buffet. this area is then also used for lunch and dinner buffet what offer also then a litte a la card menu.
it is placed in the new district, within 15 min walk your in the center for going for a beer or so:-)
good for business, less for families as i do not see some activities nearby.....

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
6.1 km away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 680 in Wuxi
469 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
#6 of 680 in Wuxi
170 reviews
5.9 km away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
5.3 km away
Pullman Wuxi New Lake
0.7 km away
Zoyi International Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Wuxi

Address: No.11 Changjiang Road, New District, Wuxi 214028, China (Formerly Millennium Hotel)
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 680 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: RM313 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Wuxi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by Millennium Hotels and Resorts, Millennium Hotel Wuxi is the first international branded 5 star hotel to be located in the bustling New District of Wuxi and the 5th hotel to be operated by Millennium Hotels and Resorts in China. Conveniently located within the New District, the hotel is only 20 minutes drive from both the Wuxi Railway Station and Wuxi Su Nan International Airport, while the famous scenic area of Tai Lake is only 30 minutes by car. Set amongst 12,000m2 of inspired gardens, the hotel is comprised of 308 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from a minimum size 48 square meters, to the 316 square meter presidential suite. An array of restaurants serving tantalizing cuisine are on hand for discerning clientele, including high tea, chocolate and more in the relaxed setting of the Lobby Lounge, the Western and South East Asian delights of Western Restaurant, delicate fresh dishes in Japanese Restaurant and the temptations of Chinese cooking delivered by our Chinese master chef. The hotel’s Grand Ballroom is an elegant venue for weddings, events and meeting; while the hotel’s additional 5 meeting and conference rooms ensure every meeting is a success.With it’s team of dedicated professionals ready to cater to guests’ every requirement, Millennium Hotel Wuxi is a haven of serenity for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing