We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
30
26
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
26
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a bit of a let down. I agree that the hotel presents well and the rooms are nicely appointed however out stay was marred by a number of factors, specifically:
A. Very poor to non-existant English spoken by all staff. I think we were the only Foreigners staying there at the time and assume the clientele is pretty much 99% Chinese.
B. Hated the clear door separating the bathroom from the bedroom - not practical at all.
C. Air conditioning wouldn't cool down - 24+ degrees was too hot.
D. Breakfast looked great but not if you want a Weatern breakfast as options are limited.
E. The wifi didn't work so the hotel made me pay Y100 RMB deposit to have a router bought in from somewhere. Money was refunded on departure but annoying.
F. The room lighting system is poorly deaigned. The bedside lamps were on the same circuit as the main light so no subdued lighting. Plus bathroom lights wouldn't work unless the master switch entry area light was on.
So overall a hassle and wouldn't choose this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank joibul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Very clean and modern rooms with quality furnishings. Very good value for money but I would class it as a luxurious hotel. Although it's on a very busy main road there was no noise in the bedroom. Great views from the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We got a room on one of the executive floors - with reception and restaurant dedicated for those.
All was just some classes better than what we were used to.

The view of the river was spectacular - at least if the weather had been clear.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorenRaarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Hotel is part of a shopping/commercial complex. It is beautified with Victorian style in room and open areas in the floors. Reception is in 10th floor. If you have a reservation, you will be accommodated for check-in in a more private setup in the 29th floor. Check-in is not the fastest. Looks like local government imposes more paperwork than the usual in other places in China. The room is mid-size, beautiful, functional and includes all needed amenities. Two power outlets. WiFi and cable for internet which is stable and reasonably fast. Room safe is attached to a designated space in cabinet, thus considered useful. AC works just fine. The 29th floor includes a large lounge in which you will be served with snacks and drinks all day long at no cost. The buffet restaurant in the 10th floor was just fine for dinner. (Nothing spectacular, but very nice.) I left too early to try breakfast. English is a weak point among staff. Looks like they mostly deal with Chinese guests but they tried their best. Hotel is less than 30 min drive from the airport. It is a very nice hotel for the price of NYC 900, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The pros of this hotel are that the rooms are clean, its centrally located and internet connection is good. The outside of the building is quite impressive however once inside I can only describe the decor as being on the tacky side . The breakfast is traditional chinese therefore for a western guest the best option is toast. Another downside is that currently the hotel offers no room service. I called guest service and they sent me some noodle soup however the lack of options was disappointing. Communicating in English with staff is difficult, I think that is one of the reasons I would prefer to stay at an international chain.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siren_isis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews