We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
16
18
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
18
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2014

large swimming pool not too busy, hot tub. wifi in the room a bonus. great staff nothing was too much trouble. i wanted a room change - no problem, clean as a new pin everywhere, honest staff, I left accidentally large room tip - still there when I returned to the room.
lobby to die for. Great buffett choice
tip if you sre changing cash do it at the hotel, 2rmb dearer per £ than Bank of China down the road but boy so much quicker.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonshineUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arriving at the hotel you will be greeted by a great lobby. Arriving at the room you will see dirt stained carpet. First time since long I saw such dirty floor. Otherwise average room, facilities. Near to train station. For one night ok, if stay longer won't stay here.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank whhamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during the business trip.
The location is quite central - plenty of shops & restaurants around.
There is wifi in the room, which is sometimes a rare thing when staying in hotels in Northeast of China so this really is a plus.
The breakfast buffet was ok, not the best one, chinese version of what western buffet might look like.
The room was quite clean, spacious, with big bathroom.
The only annoying thing is the entrance and the fact that the reception is on the upper floor - so basically you need to enter the hotel, take elevator to reception, take elevator again to your room.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redpanda_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is well-built. The rooms are comfortably furnished. The price is very affordable. The food is quite good. The only downside is the first floor hotel bar. What would normally be bottles of dark liquor have gone pastel from all the water the management has poured into them. Jose Cuervo Tequila is not, and never has been, a light yellow colored drink! It is gold, triumphantly so. I suspect many of the Chinese guests are not accustomed to Western liquor so cannot tell the difference, but when your Bailey's is as thin as milk... well, you don't get 5 stars!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew_Heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Haiyun Jinjiang Hotel can only be described as pure indulgence and value for money. Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights whilst on business and cannot fault the place. I believe that the Hotel is only 2 years old so everything is still relatively new. The hotel looks opulent and I still can’t believe that the rooms were only AUD $90.00 per night. The staff were very professional and friendly as were all the Chinese that I meet. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were large with wonderful comfortable beds. Obtained the WiFi code from the reception and worked well in the room. The bathroom in my room had a bath and separate shower, I didn’t use the bath but would expect that it would be a wonderful place to warm up in after venturing out on a snowy winters day.
The only criticism I have of the hotel was that none of the staff that I came across at the reception could speak English accurately and I had to ring my interpreter to translate for me a couple of times, but at the end of the day it was no big deal. I would defiantly stay there again, no questions asked.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paddles1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews