We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
6
31
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
31
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here korean shower rooms breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I always go to western hotels or International networks, but in this case my Chinese colleague booked this one on my behalf. The quality perception from outside is not that good, but, frankly speaking rooms an services are more than ok. The only issue is how to control the heater system, what is so important when outside there are -20º Celsius. It is a good choice for staying in this city for 2 days, as I did..

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rafaelnH7294KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel was a wonderful find during a business trip to Shenyang. It is apparently a North Korean-Chinese joint venture and you can tell that they have gone to painstaking lengths to make it a solid 4 star hotel with 5-star amenities. Our rooms were really cheap for what you get, around 70 to 80 Canadian dollars a night even after upgrading to a superior room. The room itself was new, immaculately clean with tasteful touches of North Korean tapestries and pillows - it also had a beautiful free-standing bathtub that could rival any 5-star hotel in Beijing. Some of the staff who work at this hotel are North Korean and wear traditional North Korean dresses. The crowning jewel is the in-house North Korean restaurant that can bring you delicious Korean food right to your room. The one thing to keep in mind though is that it's still a very Chinese-oriented hotel in the middle of Shenyang - so they don't have very much experience dealing with foreigners or foreign needs. I'm not sure what it would be like if you only spoke English. It took me a while to explain to the room service guy over the phone that I wanted a coffee made from coffee beans and not just a pre-mixed package of instant coffee - and I speak Chinese fluently. Overall though, I'm a huge fan of this place and would recommend anyone who has to do anything in Shenyang to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth the extra money to upgrade to a nicer room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group so only slept and had breakfast. This was the best hotel of the trip. Rooms were spacious and cleanas well as being very well equipped. Breakfast was good with supplies being refreshed constantly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews