We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haiyatt Hotel(Chengdu)
US$79
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
61
166
38
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
166
38
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet restaurantairport shuttlestayed here for nightsnice hotelbathroomchinalinenssubway
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First hotel I have visited in Chengdu, around 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is located in the center of the city. A large lobby with friendly staff at front desk and lobby area. The room is very nice with a good amenity and decoration. When I went to restaurant, it was fantastic. A lot of variation of food, especially sea food and traditional noodle.

But, little bit difficult to communicate with the staff except lobby staff. They speak a little english. But I could survive there for a week at least. The internet connection was poor.

Overall it was very nice to stay there. Nice experience in Chengdu.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nanang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

If your needing to do business in Chengdu CBD and looking for a less expensive option than the nearby Marriott or Fraser Suites, then Minshan Hotel is a good option. Wifi works well, there is a newish gym which is pretty ok by hotel standards. Not big but nicely done, and a outdoor pool which is ok as well. Breakfast Buffett was plentiful, leaning on the Chinese side, but lots of western options. Rooms are fine. It's a well done property and compares nicely on price. My room was 650 rmb a night with breakfast.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. We had a business room which was probably the best of all our stay in mainland China. Big, luxurious, comfortable. Fabulous view and a bathroom with two sinks.

We had a meal in the restaurant on the 21st floor. Lovely location and food, service was a delight. Only slight complaint was that the food there was western - so a compromise needed to get the setting and view or go to the Chinese restaurant at the bottom. Would have been nice to have been able to have good Chinese food in that lovely setting but guess they find there is no demand.

Location is good- rather than turn right outside and finding you are in any designer shop city, turn right and right again to go for a lovely evening walk along the river. Charming and lovely when lit up.

Would certainly recommend this hotel - beautiful.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I stayed in Chengdu for one night at the Minshan Hotel – a large modern hotel which had a
welcoming foyer, complete with the ubiqious stuffed pandas – this IS panda
country after all!

My room was on the 14th floor and was large and airy with stunning views over the
city and was well appointed.

We had a buffet dinner at night-time and had been warned that the local food was
incredibly spicy – mouth numbing would be more appropriate but there was lots of
it and those with an asbestos palate were very happy. Breakfast the following
morning was equally varied – with something for everyone.

The hotel was in a great location – 5 minute walk to the main square past lots
of designer stores – but to be honest, at night time the light displays on the
surrounding buildings were so stunning that you became completely distracted –
so the walk was rather prolonged!

My only complaint in fact was that the advertised swimming pool turned out to
an outdoor pool which was closed in the winter.

Lovely hotel with stunning fitments in the lounge – I especially liked the glass
ceiling fixtures – and one I would be happy to recommend to anyone visiting the
city.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Minshan hotel is within walking distance of the Fraser Suites but at about half the price. The room we stayed in was at their business wing so probably less elegant and a bit smoky. This hotel's dinner buffet looked good with fresh sushi, clams, etc.. The dinner buffet cost would be 150+ RMB with an in room 50 RMB coupon and that includes the 15% service fee. Room size is fine but the furnishings and condition of the facility can't compare with the Fraser Suite. During the morning rush hour, the traffic jam can be significant and a trip to the T1 terminal can take 45 minutes. Allow another 40 minutes or so to find your airline counters, get to the International Customs, not the domestic Customs, and clear the long and slow lines at the Customs.

Room Tip: In the business wing, one needs to pay a 200 RMB deposit to get a Wi-Fi device that plugs into a LAN cable.and a receptacle.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seetheworld2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews