We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
61
166
38
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
166
38
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet restaurantairport shuttlestayed here for nightsnice hotelbathroomchinalinenssubway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

As a family of 4 with my elderly mother, we stayed for 3 nights after a last minute change of plan not going to Chongqing. I was very happy to book from Ctrip at a very good rate that comes with breakfast. Although the hotel looked old but the room were still clean & neat. Breakfast was very good with quite a wide spread based on Chinese hotel standard. There is a subway just beside the hotel which is very convience to travel around the city which had a quite bad traffic condition even on a Sunday. Best of all, the airport bus is also just beside the hotel to pick up & drop off tourists & it cost only Rmb $10. Hotel staff don really speak English but were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

A vaguely Tibetan themed hotel in the downtown area. Very friendly staff and usually someone with some English.
We don't often eat dinner in the hotel preferring to venture out but a late return from an excursion meant we needed to eat at the hotel given that many restaurants close around 22:30. Very reasonable prices in the restaurant compared to many tourist hotels with service being some of the quickest we experienced and hot food actually hot! Be careful not to over order! Most dishes serve two if you add a bowl of rice. Two dishes plus rice per couple is plenty. The Snow beer at 20 Yuan was good value.
The main downside to the hotel is a lack of attention to detail with a safe that didn't work and the need for a ‘deep clean’ in the various areas of the building.
When a watch was left at the hotel on departure a member of staff drove to the railway station to deliver it – service above and beyond!
General notes on Chinese hotels
Chinese make little distinction between the type of food eaten at different meal times. Expect cooked vegetable and meat dishes at breakfast.
Milk is not often available automatically with tea or coffee. You may need to ask; try to make it clear if you want it hot or cold – good luck with that! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travlintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First hotel I have visited in Chengdu, around 30 minutes from the airport. The hotel is located in the center of the city. A large lobby with friendly staff at front desk and lobby area. The room is very nice with a good amenity and decoration. When I went to restaurant, it was fantastic. A lot of variation of food, especially sea food and traditional noodle.

But, little bit difficult to communicate with the staff except lobby staff. They speak a little english. But I could survive there for a week at least. The internet connection was poor.

Overall it was very nice to stay there. Nice experience in Chengdu.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nanang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

If your needing to do business in Chengdu CBD and looking for a less expensive option than the nearby Marriott or Fraser Suites, then Minshan Hotel is a good option. Wifi works well, there is a newish gym which is pretty ok by hotel standards. Not big but nicely done, and a outdoor pool which is ok as well. Breakfast Buffett was plentiful, leaning on the Chinese side, but lots of western options. Rooms are fine. It's a well done property and compares nicely on price. My room was 650 rmb a night with breakfast.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. We had a business room which was probably the best of all our stay in mainland China. Big, luxurious, comfortable. Fabulous view and a bathroom with two sinks.

We had a meal in the restaurant on the 21st floor. Lovely location and food, service was a delight. Only slight complaint was that the food there was western - so a compromise needed to get the setting and view or go to the Chinese restaurant at the bottom. Would have been nice to have been able to have good Chinese food in that lovely setting but guess they find there is no demand.

Location is good- rather than turn right outside and finding you are in any designer shop city, turn right and right again to go for a lovely evening walk along the river. Charming and lovely when lit up.

Would certainly recommend this hotel - beautiful.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews