We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

RosaLuca's Italian Bistro
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Asbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We recently had a date night at Rosa Luca's and the food was fantastic! I'm second generation Italian, and it's not easy finding Italian food done this well in Hunterdon County. We have also used Rosa Luca's for catering - the service, selection, and taste never disappoints AND they are a lovely family!

Thank NJ_APS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleases you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for RosaLuca's Italian Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Not for he reasons that you think. They take plastic so no fear there. More about the cash later.

Service is top notch and very attentive

Food is delicious and authentic and homemade. Baked eggplant Cavatelli with sausage and broccoli rabe. Started with the oysters that were cold, opened perfectly and Brine and sweet. Cavatteli is al dente in a sauce that you may want to use the rest of the bread for that.

Now for the cash deal. At bottom of menu there was a special. Pay by cash and get a goody bag with the homemade sauce and imported pasta to bring home. Now if I could only remember to have cash to pay the bill.

2  Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for dining with us, so happy you enjoyed yourself!
In this world of plastic we have found it challenging to continue to operate with the continued rising cost of credit card fees.
Rather than roll those fees to you (NJ now allows businesses to tack on a "convenience fee") for the use of cards, we came up with a happy medium. It's a win win for all!
Enjoy another meal at home!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My husband and I were in for the saturday before Valentine's Day, in which we had called a reservation ahead of time (good idea since they were packed for our 6:00 reservation).

We each have visited RosaLuca's before with our newborn, and its nice to see that the whole place is very family friendly. For dinner we had the Trout with the potato and crab "hash", and it was the best piece of fish I've ever eaten around here, and that lemon butter sauce was to die for. My husband ate the "Veal Milanese", and it was prepared just the way my mother-in-law makes it, with the fresh tomato and mozzarella salad on top, and was great to take home and finish as a sandwich.

One of the biggest reasons we keep coming back is the small and noticeable touches the restaurant has to offer, like the hot water and lemon napkin after the finger foods like our Mussel app, and the little heart shaped chocolate to top our homemade mint gelato dessert. Keep it up, we are hungry :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you so much fir your kind words!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great staff and meals. A bit on the expensive side but very autenthic and freshly made food. Great for special occasion.

Thank LEnore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Rosaluca's for dinner and used a Groupon, which we were delighted we had. I had a stuffed artichoke and eggplant rollatini appetizers. My husband had shrimp risotto, All dishes were wonderful. They also give you homemade bread to dip in Rosemary olive oil and you can even take homemade sauce home. They are definitely on the high side. So, we will definitely be back on a special occasion.

Thank cbandit4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you so much, glad you had a good experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RosaLuca's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to RosaLuca's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing