We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fresh food”
Review of RosaLuca's Italian Bistro - CLOSED

RosaLuca's Italian Bistro
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Had dinner several times here, and every time was very good. Service very attentive and drinks are good. The menu is quite diversified and there is something for everyone. They use very fresh vegetables (they have their own garden in the back). The price is kind of high, but that's why the food is so good: fresh, fresh!

Thank Ticino01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Consistent excellence sums up Rosa Luca's. Wonderful staff and the food is always amazing. A great place for couples, families as well as gatherings/parties. Love going there. Will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We recently had a date night at Rosa Luca's and the food was fantastic! I'm second generation Italian, and it's not easy finding Italian food done this well in Hunterdon County. We have also used Rosa Luca's for catering - the service, selection, and taste never disappoints AND they are a lovely family!

Thank NJ_APS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleases you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Not for he reasons that you think. They take plastic so no fear there. More about the cash later.

Service is top notch and very attentive

Food is delicious and authentic and homemade. Baked eggplant Cavatelli with sausage and broccoli rabe. Started with the oysters that were cold, opened perfectly and Brine and sweet. Cavatteli is al dente in a sauce that you may want to use the rest of the bread for that.

Now for the cash deal. At bottom of menu there was a special. Pay by cash and get a goody bag with the homemade sauce and imported pasta to bring home. Now if I could only remember to have cash to pay the bill.

2  Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for dining with us, so happy you enjoyed yourself!
In this world of plastic we have found it challenging to continue to operate with the continued rising cost of credit card fees.
Rather than roll those fees to you (NJ now allows businesses to tack on a "convenience fee") for the use of cards, we came up with a happy medium. It's a win win for all!
Enjoy another meal at home!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My husband and I were in for the saturday before Valentine's Day, in which we had called a reservation ahead of time (good idea since they were packed for our 6:00 reservation).

We each have visited RosaLuca's before with our newborn, and its nice to see that the whole place is very family friendly. For dinner we had the Trout with the potato and crab "hash", and it was the best piece of fish I've ever eaten around here, and that lemon butter sauce was to die for. My husband ate the "Veal Milanese", and it was prepared just the way my mother-in-law makes it, with the fresh tomato and mozzarella salad on top, and was great to take home and finish as a sandwich.

One of the biggest reasons we keep coming back is the small and noticeable touches the restaurant has to offer, like the hot water and lemon napkin after the finger foods like our Mussel app, and the little heart shaped chocolate to top our homemade mint gelato dessert. Keep it up, we are hungry :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCAsbury, Owner at RosaLuca's Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you so much fir your kind words!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RosaLuca's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing