We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
6
22
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
22
10
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Request a room that is NOT on the car wash side of the building (facing the building- that is the left.) Constant car alarms, noise of the power washer, music etc.

Breakfast was just ok... nothing like the photos. Cereal but no cold milk, eggs were decent every day- same fruits Papaya, watermelon and pineapple every day.

Also- the images in the ad of the outside area and hot tub are for suite rooms only- they are NOT public spaces. We expected to be able to sit outside on the roof deck or something but there is no out door public space.

BUT... The staff was wonderful! Only one young lady spoke any English but they were very willing to help find restaurants, call cabs and help figure out the price per ride, find people who knew people to take a tour etc. They were best part of the stay. They really were the one thing that made it all work.

The location is pretty central 7.000- 8.000 pesos per cab ride as pretty much the norm. We walked around the Prado neighborhood and came back... and Barranquilla is an easy day trip to both Cartagena and Sant Marta...

Room tip: Choose rooms on the right side facing the hotel.. NOT on the Car Wash Side... Lots of noise.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The place was clean, comfortable, the location is perfect because you can find bars, clubs, malls and restaurants near. The breakfast was good, great service and all of this for a very good price. Over all, a good deal!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keyla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

clean rooms. simple breakfast but tasty. wifi working fine. long check in. the bad thing that the room I get have only one window on the lobby !! No view on the main street. the location is great near nice restaurants and bars

Thank Kais1600
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the installations are good but don't expect a good service. I made my booking thru a website and most of the reservation was already paid for, there was just a small amount pending for taxes. The people at the lobby didn't know how to calculate the balance due, and tried to charge as much as twice the amount. They gave me the wrong room: one double bed instead of two twins. The location is great and the price is fair for what you get.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Miller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We found this hotel to be nice and at a decent rate for the weekend of the World Cup qualifying game vs. Chile. Breakfast in the morning was tasty and of a good quality. The rooms were clean and bathrooms nice. The neighborhood felt safe and there were bars and restaurants within walking distance. Check in and check out could have gone a little but more quickly. I would stay here again if I returned to Barranquilla.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AboveTheClouds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews