We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
377
201
53
22
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
201
53
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service coco beach restaurant google translate rooftop bar nice restaurant the hotel is clean room was spacious room service bathroom shower top floor great hotel perfect location reception desk stay there again pool area good size recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This was our 2nd stay.
Everything was good overall.
Even that the hotel is relatively new, I noticed the paint in the bath shower were following, other than that the hotel looks good.
The taxi service coordinator was good !!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Manager at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Sus comentarios son de gran importancia para la mejora permanente de nuestro servicio, es por eso que quiero agradecerle el tomarse su tiempo para evaluar su estadía en nuestro hotel y darnos la oportunidad para hacer de su próxima visita toda una experiencia memorable.

Atentamente,

William R. Escobar O.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Service in the buffet breakfast was not too good, the waiters forget what had been told, there were empty containers , without refill pronto , the room has a coffee maker with out coffee to make it. I asked to provide coffee bags , but never come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rubendarios64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Manager at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Queremos ofrecerle nuestras más sinceras disculpas por las incomodidades generadas durante su estadía en nuestro hotel. Gracias a su observación, se están tomando las medidas necesarias para realizar la corrección y mejoramiento en los procesos.

Atentamente,

William R. Escobar O.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel during our short visit to Barranquilla for a friend's wedding.
The bride picked it so we got a special bridal rate and the staff was always catering to our group, which was great!
The room was very comfortable and really clean, even offering some great views of the city.
They have a nice pool area, which is very lively with a nice bar and restaurant with great views of the city.
Restaurant food is decent and the breakfast buffet is pretty great.
Located in a nice area in Barranquilla, close to stores and shopping malls.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrikitty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest

We appreciate your comments about the service of our hotel. Our objective is to offer an efficient service oriented to the needs of our clients, in order to fulfill their expectations.

Sincerely,

William R. Escobar
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

everything in this is the best. so luxury and charming. their breakfast was prefect. the rooms are quite. beds quality are 100 precent brilliant. i loved there. i will be back again with my family. hope your good service continues.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry195164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to have filled your expectations.
We hope to have your presence in the hotel again, for us it is pleasant to assist you.

Sincerely,

William R. Escobar
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

See other feedback form for the detail for the suggestions to improve. maintenance to room after 9 PM, hot water in shower no there most of the time, odor in room, card key access issues never got resolved. Staff speaking English could be better.
In main lobby; water drips from air vents onto people sitting on couch sectional. Most other places have a drip vent outside.
Breakfast was excellent. Outstanding variety daily. Coffee/espresso place in main lobby excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DanRondeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff at the GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla receive a warm greeting.

Your comments are of great importance to the ongoing improvement of our service, which is why I want to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel and we`re certain that you will feel the difference in your future stays.

Sincerely,

William R. Escobar
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews