We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
266
183
56
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
183
56
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskordered room servicejunior suitebreakfast buffethotel is locatedwalking distanceairportlobbygymtaxicityperuvianneighborhoodreycristosalsamarriott
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Great location and the price was really competitive in comparance to other hotels around the area.

The breakfast was great, spacious rooms and great service.

They even have a shuttle that takes you to the airport.

I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales F, General Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Mr. Jose G

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Cali hotel.

We have received your rating through the survey you completed online about our service.

Thank you for taking the time to write us, we are very happy for your wonderful comments about our airport transportation service, price, breakfast and service.

For us, it is always a source of pride to receive positive comments.

We thank you greatly and look forward to your return soon!

Cordially

Yubiza Nieto
General Manager
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

The employees are the worse staff in the world and room was infested with ants I have pictures the employees insisted that I didn’t pay when I did and 8 employees came and stopped me Uber just for them to say oh we have your payment not apology or anything they are very racist and the room had ants everywhere. When you order room service the food comes and something else that did not order. Angie the front desk agent is very racist and discriminated me because I’m from the United States and did not speak English and accused me of not paying when the room was booked through Expedia and the hotel had my card on file. I added a extra day to my say and the front desk still called to kick me out my room and when telling them I laid a extra night they just say oh I see no apology or anything and after this they still deactivated my room key and gave me a hard time with getting a new key

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amberlorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales F, General Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Amberlorc


Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Cali hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Cali.

We have received your comments through Tripadvisor about your experience in our facilities. We apologize for the inconveniences presented with the restaurant service, the ants in the room and the attention of our receptionist, we have notified the corresponding managers for a follow-up and to make sure that it does not happen again.

We deeply regret that this has been your experience, it has never been nor will it be our intention to inconvenience our guests.

Maintaining our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience with us each time you travel to Cali.

Best regards,

Yubiza Nieto.
General Manager
Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Cali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My recent trip to Four Points by Sheraton, Cali was overall a pleasant experience although not everyone I encountered was friendly. The breakfast was very basic; plenty of carbs and meat especially pork so not advisable for vegetarians and dieters. You will need to make special requests from their F&B staffs. Their jacuzzi and spa treatments of Prana Spa were pleasant. Their rooftop swimming pool was moderately designed overlooking the city view and it is often busy. There is neither lifeguard nor waiter on duty. Hotel guests are to use an internal phone provided at the pool, and jacuzzi to call for service i.e. drinks, food or urgencies. Room service was an absolute convenient option to guests that want complete tranquility. Their Campesino Sopa (Farmer soup with pieces of chicken) was perfect for me; I liked it. Their two restaurants, Mango’s and Cooks are ever ready to serve you.
Only two staffs spoke English at the reception and the rest spoke Spanish only. My advice to fellow hoteliers make an effort in learning basic English because it will certainly help fellow travelers during their stay especially in emergencies occasion. My painful experience was being passed like a bucket from one staff to another mainly none of them spoke a simple English. At least I made an effort in speaking Spanish since I am learning the language. So fellow travelers, get some Spanish in hand before you land yourself in Latin America. Arm yourself with google translate app or old school Spanish-English-French-German-Dutch dictionary. “Habla Español un poquito” (Speak Spanish a little bit).
Lastly, train your staff well especially in housekeeping department not to disturb hotel guests too much. There is information provided in each room in both languages; Spanish and English which is self-explanatory. Please provide “Por favor, no molestar” (Please do not disturb”) cards sufficiently to avoid further inconveniences to hotel guests. Step-up in terms of quality of services overall because services provided by hotels in Asia are outstanding. As hotel guests, you get far better qualities service than what hotels in Colombia offer. Travelers go to your hotel to relax and enjoy your services and facilities. We are not there to be disturbed by inconveniences and shortcomings.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neb72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales F, General Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mr. Neb72018

Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Cali hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our services and share your opinion about your stay with us.

Accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we present in the room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeper to make sure it does not happen again.

I have shared your opinion about the language and breakfast with area managers for continuous improvement.

Maintaining our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience with us each time your travels bring you back to Cali.

Once again, thank you for writing and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Yubiza Nieto
General Manager
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I continue to at the Four Points in Cali because of friendly and helpful staff. Whenever issues arise I find staff are eager to address and resolve the matter. There were some problems in my room but a technician came quickly to fix the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Feroz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redes Sociales F, General Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Mr. Feroz


Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Cali hotel.

We have received your comments through Tripadvisor, thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at our hotel.

For us it is a pleasure to read your comments about our service and our staff, I am sure you enjoyed attending each of your requests.

Once again, thanks for writing and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Yubiza Nieto
General Manager
Four Points Hotel by Sheraton Cali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Almost everything from check-in to check-out went wonderful - the front desk employees were very friendly and helpful, they made my stay very comfortable (arranging the airport transportation, and also opening breakfast 15 minutes early so I could catch the shuttle afterwards). I have nothing bad to say about them! And the employee who brought up the room service to my room was very nice too. However, I did have a strange issue with another employee. I called the room service line after I was done eating to ask what I should do with the tray (at some hotels you leave it outside door, at others someone comes to pick it up directly). The man on the line was very rude and sounded very annoyed at me for speaking English. I said

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeny H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Jennifer.

Greetings from hotel Four Points by Sheraton Cali.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our service and sharing a review about your experience at our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about our staff, we know that they enjoyed attending your requests.

On the other hand, we apologize for the inconvenience presented with our room service employee, we have notified our Food and Beverage Manager for a follow-up.

Once again thank you to write us and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Yubiza Nieto
General Manager
Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Cali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews