We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa del Curato
Nearby Hotels
Sonesta Hotel Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Americas Torre del Mar(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$743
US$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel LM(Cartagena)
US$329
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vistamarina Casa Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
106
91
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
91
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationwalled cityquiet locationlovely little hotelswimming poolstayed for nightsenjoyed my stayhotel is locatedsuitebalconyac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This hotel looks better in the photographs than reality, but it was an okay hotel. It's location was good inside the walled city, and had I turned left out of the front door and walked 30 m I would have found a fantastic seafood restaurant, which I didn't find until my last day and it was too late to dine there! The staff at the hotel spoke very little English, so it was difficult to get some of the information I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

If you come to Cartagena, you should definitely stay inside the walled city and this place makes it possible! The staff were friendly, the room was clean, though a bit small, it was like the rest of the hotel - beautiful and historic. The dipping pool was a bonus, as it is very steamy-hot here. Overall, we had a great experience and highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank xenapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Absolutely perfect location, very hospitable and attentive staff(Flor at front desk went above and beyond), good breakfast. Layout and decor was reflective of the historic area and culture. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a ceiling fan, self controlled AC and a small porch that overlooked the street. Only comments are for slight improvements that would have made this an idyllic boutique hotel with a rating of 5. Water features were not on for most of our stay, the roof veranda looked to be under construction, the pool was situated awkwardly next to the breakfast kitchen, coffee only available when sitting down for breakfast (7-10am) (however I think if we asked in advance they would have found a way to accommodate us). We would return and recommend to others.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The hotel, a 200-year-old former family home, has a great location near the Plaza de Santiago and down the street from Plaza Fernandez de Madrid. Great eating nearby.
The hotel staff were all extremely helpful when we were stranded by the recent snowstorm on the East Coast of the US. They helped us contact airlines, found us a room for an extra night were in all things genial and responsive. The rooms had exposed coral/limestone walls with high ceilings and were quite comfortable (AC/fan) and clean. For a relatively inexpensive, friendly stay in Cartagena, we highly recommend Casa de Curato.

Room Tip: upper floor had larger rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZahnJ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed her for 1 night at the beginning of a 10 day trip and it was one of the best places we stayed. Super safe and centralized location with the walled city. Best breakfast of the trip! It also looks like they are going to be adding more rooms? The rooms are small, but you spend most of your time out walking around anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erinjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews