We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa del Curato
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
US$159
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quadrifolio(Cartagena)
US$264
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corales de Indias(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Boutique Casa Isabel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manglar 421(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
108
91
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
91
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationwalled cityquiet locationlovely little hotelswimming poolstayed for nightsenjoyed my stayhotel is locatedsuitebalconyac
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Whilst this hotel looks great from the outside and in, the standard does not really match it. We had problems with the air conditioning unit which leaked and the staff forgot to fix, major problems with paying, inexperienced staff and an average breakfast, given the price. However, the location is good, hot showers, decent rooms. I don't think the pool is open, from what I saw.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quietest and bigger rooms
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonCoopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

As gorgeous as its photos, Casa del Curato felt like we were living in Cartagena in its glory days --- antique doors, ceramic floors, tall wood beamed ceilings, garden courtyard, walls made of ancient rough-hewn white coral. Elegant, though small room had the most gorgeous glass shower and painted ceramic sink. In the floor is a glass window where you can see and hear water pulled from their ancient well for the fountain and garden.. There's modern AC and a lovely little pool for hot afternoon cooling down during quiet siestas.
Nicely situated a few blocks from city attractions, it's just down the street from the old wall that encircles the City. Walking the narrow streets, bourgainvillea hanging from balconies, the town seems freshly painted; everywhere is color!

Room Tip: Get the ground floor room across from the fountain if you can.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Linanorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Stayed at this place for three nights. It is centrally located in the old city of Cartagena, very near to many attractions , bars, clubs & restaurants. Room was very quite and pleasant , with a balcony. Staff were friendly & helpful and breakfast was descent.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pazitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

If you are looking for a great location hotel that offers excellent value and incredibly helpful friendly service, look no farther. Despite someone recently reporting quite different experience, front desk staff spoke good English and I'd say that the rooms and whole hotel look exactly as you see in the photos on their website. My wife and I will definitely be back as it was the perfect place to stay for a wonderful 4 nights in a really interesting city.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are larger and quieter but ground floor rooms are excellent as common areas are spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This hotel looks better in the photographs than reality, but it was an okay hotel. It's location was good inside the walled city, and had I turned left out of the front door and walked 30 m I would have found a fantastic seafood restaurant, which I didn't find until my last day and it was too late to dine there! The staff at the hotel spoke very little English, so it was difficult to get some of the information I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews