We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
143
77
30
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
77
30
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxis are cheap pool area good size free breakfast room was clean great hotel recommend this hotel hotel is located el poblado amenities airport gym wifi shower city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

If your looking for the cleanest hotel in medellin this is it. The crisp, clean, pure white sheets are tucked so tight you could bounce a coin on them like in the military. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. The staff is so professional and friendly. And there was always someone at the front desk that spoke English. This hotel is located just outside the hustle and noise of el poblanos. And can be walked there in 30 minutes if you want. I did it several times. Easy cab ride back. This hotel is really just an inhouse nightclub away from being a 4-4.5 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tony2998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6627gm, Gerente at LQ Hotel by La Quinta Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you very much for leaving us your comments, they are valuable and contribute to our process of continuous improvement, as well as the motivation of all our work team who make this possible.

Here for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

the rooms were very clean and comfortable, place is very safe the employees súper attentive and friendly. The selección for the free breakfast is great and the dinner menu has a nice variety. I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattiecic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6627gm, Gerente at LQ Hotel by La Quinta Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We appreciate you comments standing out our service, infrastructure and location.

Here for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Went to Medellin for a weekend where we stood at LQ la quinta. The hotel is very nice and clean and modern. You need your key card. To provide electricity in your room and operate elevator. The rooftop pool was amazing never crowded.
Hotel is near restaurants and Supermarket that u may walk to. We used Uber to get to night life Parque el Poblado y parque lleras. Very nice areas. I do recommend money exchange but please do not do it at the airport they say they don't charge u but exchange your us. Dollars for pesos at a lower exchange rate which to me is stealing. You can change money at the mall for free and download an app to help you figure out prices in US dollars so u keep track of what you're spending i found that helpful. When taking taxi they usually were no more than $5 usd but u should always pay in colombian pesos taxi drivers will try to get you confused.
To play it safe use Uber that way there's no need to give them money is linked to your credit card.
Other than that everything was great service at Hotel was great. Loved it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6627gm, Gerente at LQ Hotel by La Quinta Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We appreciate the positive comments of our hotel and service, for us it is motivating to know that your stay was an experience that would repeat.

Here for you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

breakfast was ok, not too much of a selection, just a bunch of bread. Some of the staff are nice some of them are not. The room was clean and new but the A/C fan had a disturbing noise when we go to sleep

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Stayed for 3 nights only. Close to intl airport, once they finish tunnel wil be closer. Taxi fare is $25 to Medellin. Check in was fast and courteous. Room had good size. Love the shower. I hate hotubs. Wifi was fast, cable service with major US channels including BBC and DW. Beds very comfortable. Fridge and microwave oven in room. Also mini bar in case of emergency. Coffee machine is useful. Hotel wasnt crowded, which was good. One one night the accomodate some americans next door and realize walls are thin, maybe just gypsum. American were very noisy.
Hotel is close to several supermarkets, Carulla. Walking distance to malls, San Diego Mall. If you dont walk, taxis are cheap. $5 to downtown or metro station.
Neighboor around hotel is safe, El Poblado. Use the gym at 8 floor, very nice. It has a pool also. Service is very preofesional and friendly, everyone is friendly in Medellin.
Free breakfast was really nice, with American and local options, coffee juices, cereals, eggs, empanadas, breads, fresh fruits, cold cuts ans cheese.
check out was fast also. This is great hotel I wil recommend and return. Thanks to the all staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MariluCarvallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6627gm, Gerente at LQ Hotel by La Quinta Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We appreciate the positive comments of our hotel and service, the environment is very nice we are located in a privileged place of the city.

Here for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews