We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
149
72
34
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
72
34
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby and breakfast area health food store hotel list great hotel and friendly staff floor lobby major shopping el poblado i highly recommend this hotel hard rock cafe business travel high floor yellow tail rooftop jacuzzi nice view of the city breakfast staff walking distance excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stayed here three nights on vacation. The hotel is fairly new and feels fresh and clean. Lobby and breakfast area, including a terrace, are on the 13th floor. This means that you get spectacular views of the city with breakfast. Breakfast options are nicer than Hampton breakfasts in the United States, and are served on real plates with real silverware (as opposed to paper and plastic in the U.S.). The location is very safe. We walked between the hotel and the Poblado Metro station (about 1.5 miles), and never worried. Guest floors require a key card on the elevator, adding a level of security. There are upscale malls and shops on three sides of the hotel, plus Starbucks, Hard Rock, and McDonald's across the street.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank latecheckoutprettypl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo G, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear drpbobby

Thank you for visiting us last week. It was a real pleasure to receive you in this your home away from home and we really appreciate your generous comments about your experience in the Hotel Hampton by Hilton Medellín. Hopefully you had a great time with us and we wish to have back in the hotel very soon.

Best regards.

Camilo Gomez Sanmiguel
General Manager
Hotel Hampton Medellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Very well located with Milla de Oro, Sta Fe and Oviedo shopping near by. Hard Rock complementary drink was a plus. A lot of good restaurants in the neighborhood. I will come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Euclides M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo G, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Euclides M

Thank you for visiting us last week. It was a real pleasure to receive you in this your home away from home and we really appreciate your comments. Hopefully you had a great time with us and we wish to have back in the hotel very soon.

Best regards.

Camilo Gomez Sanmiguel
General Manager
Hotel Hampton Medellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Hotel is in a perfect location, El Poblado, best part of Medellin. Next to a Hard Rock, Starbucks, Krispy Kreme and across a beautiful shopping center. Also the hotel does not charge you a fee for each extra person in the room like another American chain hotel 2 blocks away.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo G, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear ml

Thank you for visiting us last week. It was a real pleasure to receive again in this your home away from home and we really appreciate your comments. Hopefully you had a great time with us and we wish to have back in the hotel very soon.

Best regards.

Camilo Gomez Sanmiguel
General Manager
Hotel Hampton Medellin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It’s new and very clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. The first night when we returned to the room, there were chocolate covered strawberries and a handwritten note from the manager welcoming us. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo G, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Rob K

Thank you for visiting us last week. It was a real pleasure to receive you in this your home away from home and we really appreciate your generous comments about the hotel. Hopefully you had a great time with us and we wish to have back in the hotel very soon.

Best regards.

Camilo Gomez Sanmiguel
General Manager
Hotel Hampton Medellin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Location - 20 mins walk from the hostel/bar area. Located in Poblado (the middle/upper class bit of medellin) you feel safe walking around at night. It reminded me of America with the Starbucks, hard Rock Cafe and casinos etc. Nice area to be based in.

Hotel - The lobby is located on the 14th floor which provided good views but was a bit weird as you are just greeted on the ground floor by two elevators. Rooms are clean and modern (if a bit soulless).

Food - Breakfast was alright. There is no restaurant on site.

Facilities - Gym on the top floor and also an outside terrace with a few deck chairs and a hot tub.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ElJamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo G, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear ElJamo,

Thank you for visiting us last week. It was a real pleasure to receive you in our Hotel and we really appreciate your comments. Hopefully you had a great time with us and we wish to have back in the hotel very soon.

Best regards.

Camilo Gomez Sanmiguel
General Manager
Hotel Hampton Medellin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews