We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
243
203
49
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
203
49
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light dinner breakfast and dinner junior suite front desk included dinner weight machine maintenance staff el poblado well run hotel business area nice hotel hotel is located walking distance coffee maker would stay again poblado area metro station
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

It is a great place to stay that is really close to many things (I could walk to many of them from my hotel). The staff was really helpful and nice. They had a buffet style restaurant that was okay (better places to eat around the area). They really did not have a gym area (only 2 stationary bikes and a small weight machine in a tiny room). I would stay here again. Hopefully, they will have the street construction done by then.

Room Tip: Try to get a room up high in the hotel for a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scotttevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

the hotel is excellent value for money, the location is very good ( if you don`t mind climbing for 3 minutes )
we booked the junior suite ( £6.00 more expensive than standard double) the room have a living room area and a balcony, the bed is very big and comfortable, even that it is a bit hard, two air conditions ( living room and bed room ) and kitchenette.
the breakfast is good and the free light dinner is a nice touch.
the staff are very helpful even if they do not know perfect English ( what we noticed that in every shift there is one receptionist with good English)
and the WiFi is good
the only negative is that there is no TV channels in English like BBC world or CNN,
we are differently recommending this hotel
and for the management: will be nice to have a kettle in the room to make yourself a cup of tea in the morning, TV channels in English and easier communications via email directly with the hotel, if you have a request
apart of this, the hotel is perfect value for money

Room Tip: for a little extra money, the junior suite is great value for money
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexchamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend who stayed there previously. It is in a very good location, fairly near the malls and casinos.

English is not really spoken at the front desk. If you don't speak Spanish, you will have a hard time communicating with them.

The rooms were nice, but the beds were rock hard. I had requested a queen bed in my junior suite. I got two double beds instead.

Good value for the money. Would I stay here again? Probably.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank c-racer-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is my second time staying here and I will definitely stay here again. Breakfast and dinner was very good and nutritional. Don't expect the dinner to fill you up but it was more than I expected. Room was extremely nice and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kalvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great value, includes breakfast and dinner. Good location in more modern part of el Poblado. A short walk up a steep hill to get to it. Room very clean, spacious and modern. Bed hard but big. Breakfast is really good with a selection of local dishes as well as scrambled eggs and the usual breakfast foods. Dinner is basically a salad buffet and sandwiches that gets tweaked every night but doesn't vary much. The quality of the food is very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. WiFi seems dependable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the city
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews