We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
199
101
35
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
101
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite sitting area comfortable hotel restaurants and bars front desk personnel few blocks parque lleras breakfast buffet room was spacious five star hotel restaurant staff other hotels safe area the breakfast area excellent stay poblado district three nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Terrible service and attention. The hotel staff is poorly trained and they lack of professionalism.
The rooms were old and not very comfortable.
The food from the outrageously expensive hotel restaurant wasn’t good at all!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank anrzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio V, Director de Recepción at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018
Google Translation

Estimado anrzp

De antemano, deseamos agradecer por elegir nuestro hotel como su destino de hospedaje en la ciudad de Medellín, y a su vez tomarse parte de su valioso tiempo para darnos a conocer los comentarios acerca de nuestro servicio.

Lamentamos que su experiencia haya sido negativa, en especial con nuestro personal, quienes como usted puede evidenciar en los comentarios de otros viajeros, siempre han sido resaltados por su disposición al servicio, y su empeño en satisfacer a nuestros clientes. Su caso está siendo revisado con el mayor detalle posible para corregir su inconformidad, ya que la excelencia es nuestro punto de partida en nuestros procesos de calidad y satisfacción. También deseamos conocer su opinión sobre la nueva suite que le fue otorgada luego de manifestar su inconformidad con la reservada inicialmente, ya que hicimos el cambio entre una Suite Standard Queen (reserva) a una Luxury Premium (Ugrade) y por supuesto darle a conocer que estamos remodelando nuestras habitaciones gradualmente y de esta manera, hacer que todos nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa con una nueva tecnología, sin perder el toque y la elegancia que ofrece nuestro Hotel Park 10.

Finalmente sin duda revisaremos el caso del restaurante, pues nuestro objetivo es brindar una alimentación de primera clase y asi mantener el buen nombre que nuestro Casual Food Bar se ha hecho en nuestra ciudad.

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer nuestra respuesta, sin duda lo invitamos de nuevo a nuestro hotel para que viva la experiencia Park 10 y lo hagamos sentir como si estuviera en casa, con una familia que siempre lo esperará en la ciudad de Medellín para brindarle el mejor servicio de la ciudad.

Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had a suite at the hotel which was very comfortable. We ate in their restaurant twice and the food was excellent. It’s also a great location for other restaurants in the poblado district. The staff are very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carollZ7703SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio V, Director de Recepción at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Carol L

Hotel Park 10 would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with all the travelers, we are looking forward to your return, so we can attend you with the service that you deserve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This was our second stop in our Colombian trip, the property is little hard to find as the entrance is not on a main street, however once arrived the attentiveness of the staff was first class through out our stay. The restaurant quaint and very accommodating. Our room large, very comfortable and clean. We had an minor issue with the shower, reported it at the front desk and maintenance responded immediately The property although not on a main street, its only a block away from a major streets full of activity, restaurants and night life.

Room tip: Junior suites are spacious
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinmorillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio V, Director de Recepción at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear martinmorillo

We are thankful for the time you spended telling us how was your stay at The Park 10 Hotel.

We are so glad to know that your experience was great and we expect to see you again soon in Our city to give you the best service in our Hotel Park 10.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Clearly a luxury property for the well heeled traveler, the hotel has a classic European feel, with a lovely restaurant and rooms with many amenities. It was close to many of the things we did on foot and we appreciated the knowledgable staff for restaurant and activity suggestions.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank szruyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio V, Director de Recepción at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear szruyle

Thank you very for your possitive comments, we are very happy to know that your experience in Our Hotel and in Our City was great.

We will be waiting for your next visit to our city, to give you the best service and welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I went there at the end of june for a few days , business trip with my colleague , the staff is super nice and took good care of us BUT see attached picture of the beast I found in front of my room ,,,, plus the hotel left a door open day in night that give access to the room floor and there is no security guard at that specific door see picture att. there is a fence but no barb wire no electric fence , very easy to jump over and get access to the room floor ???? I will never go back there for sure .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio V, Director de Recepción at Park 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Al A

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your lodging option in the city of Medellín. We hope to welcome you again.

We are very sorry for the issues that you had in your room, and we would like to let you know that we are taking the corrective measures to avoid this happening to you, or any of our other clients. About the door that you mentioned, it is monitored by our 24/7 security guards by camera and security checks, and the camera is pointing right at the main door (ubicated outside of the one that you mentioned) This door is not open to regular pedestrians, as it is not streetside (is inside the Hotel) We have never had issues regarding the secutiry of Our clients, but of course regarding your coments, we will check again with our security proffesionals to make improvement measures if needed.

Thank you very much for taking your time, we will be always waiting to welcome you again, and to give you the best service in the city of Medellín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews