We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sites 45(Medellin)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Du Parc Royal(Medellin)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$155
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61Prado Guesthouse(Medellin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Los Patios Hostal Boutique(Medellin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Saman Hostel Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
BlackPine(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poblado Alejandria(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$46
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$296
US$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
451
519
154
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
519
154
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of modern artdel riorooms are smallsoap shampoomedical centerbar is open hoursduvet covertwo metro stationspay up frontupper middle classstorage spacebusiness areatop sheetguest servicesinternational standardstaxi ridecomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

An Ibis is much the same anywhere - rooms just a bit small for two and those ungainly soap dispensers pop up everywhere. However, this Ibis has the following advantages
- Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke English
- Was 10 minutes walk from a metro station
- A breakfast that was good value
- A second night at a cheaper rate
- Was situated by a 'park' at the far end of which were some nice 'eateries' a quieter place to sit out away from the hustle and bustle of central Medellin

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a much better view than the even numbered ones
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedeberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Ibis Mede... C, Director de Recepción at Ibis Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you so much for your appreciation, we hope to see you again at our hotel.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

THE HOTEL - Clean and friendly hotel suitable for business and family stays. Staff and security were helpful and polite and cheerful. Rooms were good with comfortable beds but no kettle for tea and coffee and no mini-bar. Buffet breakfast was good with ample selections of different foods available. The only thing that was irritating to me, was that the hotel had a good security in place regarding access to the room levels which was via lifts. The lift could only be activated and used by inserting your plastic room card into the card reader but my card often would not work and I had to keep queueing up again at reception to reactivate the key so I could go to my room.

LOCATION - Situated on carrera 48 near to the trendy El Poblado area and a 10 minute walk to the Industriales metro station. The Old town is 20 minute walk away. I found Medellin around the hotel safe to walk at night. The Old town area is rough with many homeless people but not as bad as the reputation states so go and enjoy it's buzzing ambience but just keep an eye out for the unexpected.

GETTING TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT - I travelled to José María Córdova airport (approx. 50min drive), so the options are simple, bus (8,000 Peso = £2.50 = 3 Euros) to the centre of town then train or taxi to hotel (10,000 to 20,000 Peso = £3.20 to £6.40 = 3.80 to 7.60 Euros) which is the cheaper option for solo travellers. A taxi straight to the Hotel or Airport is fixed price at 60,000 Peso = £19.00 = 22.70 Euros) which is the easier and hassel free option for 3 to 4 travellers.

Summery - I liked the hotel and would stay again and I like Medellin so go and enjoy and let your hair down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt-on-walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Ibis Mede... C, Director de Recepción at Ibis Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We hope to see you soon here.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent price in a modern building with all the things you need from a good hotel. Taxis outside, secure parking underground with 2.4mts height clearance, restaurant and bar, fast food shops nearby, strong wifi signal in the room and friendly staff.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tymoteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Ibis Mede... C, Director de Recepción at Ibis Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

thank you for your comments toward us, we hope to see you again at the Ibis Medellín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel Ibis Mede... C, Director de Recepción at Ibis Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Front desk personal are very nice and helpful some even speak English lots of good places to eat and near all the major attractions in medellin for the price you won't find better and the cab service is very safe and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Ibis Mede... C, Director de Recepción at Ibis Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again in our hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews