We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive stay”
Review of Sansiraka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sansiraka Hotel
Ranked #11 of 127 Santa Marta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Its a good budget hotel. It was clean. Staff was attentive and helpful. Jessica at the front desk helped me to book different tours. Swimming Pool is small and wi/fi service is slow. Dinning services are limited but it was tasty. Overall I had a very good experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Snowmaninsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra T, Director Comercial at Sansiraka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016


Good morning

Thank you so much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016

Nice hotel and not very expensive but with no internet, I had to find another place to stay. If their internet had worked, I would have stayed longer. Supposedly they were working on it to have it repaired when we checked out the next day at 1pm. There was no hot water but the water not frigid so you could take a cool shower. The staff was helpful and we asked for a room away from the noise so our sleep was peaceful. Our room was large but the bathroom very cramped.

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the back of the property to avoid street and club noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra T, Director Comercial at Sansiraka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion, we will work on its recommendations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

If you're planning to stay local (go to the beach on Santa Marta, stay at the hotel and go around the town) then this is not the place to go. The beach is a little far (about four blocks away), the meals are nothing outstanding and practically the same every day, the rooms have little light and aren't the best to stay a whole day in it.

But, if you're planning to stay here as a place to sleep and you go to different places everyday (Tayrona Park, Playa Blanca, Taganga Bay, etc.), then you'll be fine. The installations aren't that huge, place is clean, cleaning services are on point every day, service staff is fine, pool is little but clean.

So, this is a nice place to sleep, but the facilities aren't that enjoyable throughout an entire day.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank afsilvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This visit was not as pleasant as the previous one. The hotel seemed dirty and noisy. The service quality decreased. The food tasted like flavorless. The towels had stains and smelled funny. The swimming pool was kind of dirty. What a pity. It used to be a good place.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Given the scarcity of touristic offers for Santa Marta, and the overpriced negatively reviewed existing hotels we took the decision with my wife to book something once we are in Colombia. We did not regret it. In Medellin, we got a great deal for 10 days at Sansiraka- going through a local travel agency- and our expectations have been met. The hotel is located relatively close to the beach, about four blocks; it is very clean and decorated in a nice colonial style. The service was great, everybody is very courteous and attentive. The rooms by the pool are the ones to choose if staying at Sansiraka. Totally recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: get a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
#5 of 72 in Santa Marta
709 reviews
5.9 km away
Santorini Hotel & Resort
Santorini Hotel & Resort
#56 of 72 in Santa Marta
166 reviews
6.1 km away
Zuana Beach Resort
Zuana Beach Resort
#11 of 72 in Santa Marta
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Palma Blanca
Hotel Palma Blanca
#31 of 72 in Santa Marta
40 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Arhuaco
Hotel Arhuaco
#33 of 72 in Santa Marta
138 reviews
5.3 km away
Irotama Resort
Irotama Resort
#14 of 72 in Santa Marta
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansiraka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansiraka Hotel

Address: Cra 4, 15 - 65 El Rodadero, Santa Marta, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Marta
Price Range: RM 208 - RM 717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sansiraka Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sansiraka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing