We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Guaca Hostel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Bugambilia(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Playa del Ritmo, Beach Hostel & Bar(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cacao Hostel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
49
47
32
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
47
32
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Nice hotel and not very expensive but with no internet, I had to find another place to stay. If their internet had worked, I would have stayed longer. Supposedly they were working on it to have it repaired when we checked out the next day at 1pm. There was no hot water but the water not frigid so you could take a cool shower. The staff was helpful and we asked for a room away from the noise so our sleep was peaceful. Our room was large but the bathroom very cramped.

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the back of the property to avoid street and club noise
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra T, Director Comercial at Sansiraka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you very much for your opinion, we will work on its recommendations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

If you're planning to stay local (go to the beach on Santa Marta, stay at the hotel and go around the town) then this is not the place to go. The beach is a little far (about four blocks away), the meals are nothing outstanding and practically the same every day, the rooms have little light and aren't the best to stay a whole day in it.

But, if you're planning to stay here as a place to sleep and you go to different places everyday (Tayrona Park, Playa Blanca, Taganga Bay, etc.), then you'll be fine. The installations aren't that huge, place is clean, cleaning services are on point every day, service staff is fine, pool is little but clean.

So, this is a nice place to sleep, but the facilities aren't that enjoyable throughout an entire day.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank afsilvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This visit was not as pleasant as the previous one. The hotel seemed dirty and noisy. The service quality decreased. The food tasted like flavorless. The towels had stains and smelled funny. The swimming pool was kind of dirty. What a pity. It used to be a good place.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Given the scarcity of touristic offers for Santa Marta, and the overpriced negatively reviewed existing hotels we took the decision with my wife to book something once we are in Colombia. We did not regret it. In Medellin, we got a great deal for 10 days at Sansiraka- going through a local travel agency- and our expectations have been met. The hotel is located relatively close to the beach, about four blocks; it is very clean and decorated in a nice colonial style. The service was great, everybody is very courteous and attentive. The rooms by the pool are the ones to choose if staying at Sansiraka. Totally recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: get a room by the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews