We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
217
71
17
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
71
17
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel important point great tips colombian breakfast hot shower gold museum five minute walk would highly recommend this hotel place is beautiful a great place to stay location was perfect center of santa marta double bed yogurt ciudad perdida trek tayrona national park juan
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Casa Verde is a great hotel, very clean and perfectly located.
The staff was super nice, very helpful to help us plan our visits in the area.
The breakfast was very good too.
It's a good quality-price hotel.
We'd definitely come back there next time.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleonore355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights and loved everything about this place. Juan is an energetic and helpful owner with good language skills. They help you with directions and arrangements and ideas about what to do. All the staff are really caring and friendly. Nice breakfast choices. Nice hammocks. Small but pretty pool. Comfortable rooms, good a/c and plenty of hot water in the showers. I wish every small hotel could be like Casa Verde. Thanks, gracias! !

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This lovely hotel is charming, great amenities, clean with great air conditioning. An opportunity to relax in the hammock. Stayed two nights prior to a trek to Cuidiad Perdidad. A visit to the gold museum is a must.

Room tip: I am not sure but my room was great.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigwen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I very much enjoyed my 2-day stay at Casa Verde; the room was clean with hot water and air- conditioning; the breakfast was complimentary and there were three options to choose from; coffee was available throughout the day; above all, I very much liked the staff in this hotel - very hospitable, understanding individuals who are ready to help with any problem or question. Highly recommended.

Room tip: I had a room on the ground floor, but it was quiet and nice
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Casa Verde to explore Santa Marta and the Tayrona National Park. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The gave us a good map with all the pedestrian zones in Santa Marta. We liked the three breakfast options at Casa Verde and enjoyed the hammok next to our room.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dorflaedeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews