We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa del Farol Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Verde Hotel(Santa Marta)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Del Mar Hotel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Bugambilia(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
316
93
30
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
93
30
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona suiterooftop poolmountain townsolid optionjunior suitehistorical centerbreakfast was deliciousgin toniccharming placesimon bolivarbreakfast serviceenglish speakersroom was spacioustwo blocksvisit santaloved this hotelnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice boutique hotel conveniently located. Each room is different with surprising decorations. Stayed for two nights. Good food but no service after diner (difficulty in getting some beverages). Staff very helpful

Room Tip: All rooms are different - have a look first.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Centovalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed here for just one night but would have loved to have stayed longer , its a Lovely little hotel right in the historic centre ofSanta Marta just round the corner from the cathedral and with a roof top terrace and small pool.
The town is quite lively at night with lots of good restaurants and bars while by day the historic centre is nice to walk around and there is quite a nice beach as well, we really enjoyed Santa Marta and preferred it to Tayrona.
We had a fabulous room , the Barcelona suite with 3 balconies , the people running the hotel were really friendly and helpful as well and we would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The Barcelona suite was superb.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaffyapplesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Small hotel in old colonial style building with individually themed rooms. The staff were friendly & helpful, breadfast cooked to order and could be taken in the courtyard which was also a pleasant place to have a cocktail or two before going out for supper. The roof terrace includes a bath-size plunge pool which can be put to good use for relaxing after a busy day out and about in the heat and wind.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothydotdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

My husband and I recently stayed one night at La Casa del Farol before embarking on an amazing rucking 2-day trek to La Ciudad Perdida. We had a nice, spacious room with beautiful balconies. What really made the difference was that the Casa del Farol staff were super honest and helpful when I accidentally left my wallet behind. They contacted us and carefully secured my wallet until we could return for pick-up. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmajilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

There are five boutique hotels in Santa Marta owned by the same people, each hotel so stylish. We stayed in Casa Aqua on Calle 18 at Correra 4 which is a renovated Spanish colonial building. Our room was grand, with high ceilings. There is a neat little pool in the open-air atrium. Breakfast is cooked each morning specially for you. The staff could not be more friendly and attentive. You experience warm, welcoming, authentic Colombia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and unique
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews