We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
72
128
72
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
128
72
31
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

At the beginning was bad because we arrived at 13:00 and just at 16:30 we get the room. Then the room was ok, but there was a several things like Bugs, painting or broken edges of the walls that doesn't looks like adequately for a GHL brand, I mean if you saw as employee some things that must be fixed why don't you talk to your direct Chief in order to fix it? The bugs or the bizarre thing in the roof looks disgusting.

The breakfast was ok, wasn't exactly what I was expecting but was ok.

The beach is private, you're not going to find sellers every 10 seconds, there are sellers but are allowed to be there. For example the "Ceviche man" "El Didier" (label at a side of the polystyrene cool box ) is a great seller with a excellent product. The food in the beach wasn't good for the money (26.000) you are going to find probably something better in "El Rodadero" beach or travel until sasue mall and buy something better at the same price in crepes and waffles.

The location is great but far from everything, I mean near from the airport but far from everything else.

Something that I think is quite expensive ate the Taxis 22.000 - 7U$ from the hotel to whatever place. At the entrance of the hotel you are going to found a local bus station and for the same travel from hotel to Rodadero beach you are going to pay 1.700 - 0.60u$. So you're going to save some money if you try.

Sasue Mall is close to the hotel and there you're going to have ATM, restaurants, groceries store.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PulidoSarmiento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is undergoing remodelling but is otherwise ok. Crawling with children even during the week. Restaurant is average at best. If you have little kids, this place is for you. If you are more mature, go elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank weulander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Can you imagine booking through a (supposed) trusted source like TripAdvisor and they not tell you that a hotel lobby has been gutted, the room was stark like a prison and the hotel is in between a sea loading port and an airport!? Can you imagine getting there Christmas eve and panicking as you realize this might be your Christmas experience!? Then can you imagine calling tripadvisor (getaroom) and they promise to refund your money (except one nights stay X two rooms...bad form!) and then NEVER SENDING YOU ANY REFUND?!!! The staff at the hotel was actually very understanding. It was the horrible people who lied to us from tripadvisor that makes us furious. We went somewhere else! Do not book through this getaroom or tripadvisor!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We stayed here for 1 night before going up to El Dorado in the mountains and then for three nights at the end of our trip.
While it is true that the reception area and main building is undergoing renovation we were in the modern second block. When we arrived the first time we left a bag and some laundry which was all delivered on hangers with no charge for ironing when we arrived back.
The pool and surrounding area was all really well kept and clean and we didn't notice any broken tiles, there is also a small pool near the new block. I do think they have acted on negative feedback in past reviews as thinsg seemed much better.

Food was pretty good and service was always friendly and with a smile despite our very limited spanish with a bit of google translate we communicated OK.

Only minor problems we had were
- on second check in where they couldn't give us a keycard (power was out due to building work) so we had to be accompanied to the rooom a couple of times
- and one day when when they ran out of burgers - no big deal.

Otherwise a good hotel that will be better when the work completes.

Room Tip: Modern block with sea and pool view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The place looks fantastic on line. Once you get there the lobby is under construction (NO BIG DEAL) but while under construction there is no cleaning crew.. and the tile work is not finished creating tripping issues for kids and older guest, The pools are beautiful from far away, but they are dirty and missing tiles all over, full of sand and some Green spots. THIS PLACE NEEDS LOTS OF TLC IT COULD BE A VERY NICE HOTEL BUT FOR NOW IS AN OK PLACE

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews