We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Bugambilia(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Guaca Hostel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Playa del Ritmo, Beach Hostel & Bar(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cacao Hostel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
239
29
17
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
29
17
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful colonial buildingmost important guestgreat hotelrecommend this hotelrooftop baran oasisbreakfast is servedperfect locationnational parkspajacuzzicathedralluxuryjunglecartagenacasa
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel has its own style and flair. The pool is on the main floor courtyard next to the hotel check-in and surrounded by the restaurant tables. It's there more as a large fountain rather than a swimming spot. Our room was large but the window shades were broken and some of the furniture was modern IKEA-ish. The bathroom was new and very well appointed. Breakfast is served and very good. Employees are very thoughtful and attentive. Nice, safe, and clean.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

Thankyou very much for your comments, we apprieciate them very much. Our team works every day to make the stay of our guests a wounderful experience. We thank once again for your comments, and we will be waiting for your return soon.

Have a wonderful day!

Daniel Cabrales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Don Pepe is beautiful. The staff is so very helpful (they kept our extra luggage while we did the Ciudad Perdida trek for no extra charge). The rooms are very nice, and the rooftop bar, spa & social area has everything you need to be able to relax & unwind during your stay.

Helpful tip- if you are doing the CIUDAD PERDIDA trek- the company we went with (Expotur) is located just a few blocks away- could not have been more convenient!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages for promos that you might be interested in. We hope to see you soon! have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This boutique hotel has been developed from a former house. Rooms are large. There is a patio pool and roof top seating.
Breakfasts are served in the courtyard and prepared to order.
It has a good location in the old city and only a short walk to the Cathedral and sea front.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnCharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017


Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook pages and Instagram for promos you might be interested. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Cabrales
General Manager
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

My family and us spent three peaceful nights at the Don Pepe a small but clean, safe and very quiet, hotel in the old town Santa Marta . The staff is magnificent Maria del Carmen in the reception went out of her way to make restaurant reservations, organized a great private day tour to Parque Tayrona and a private transfer by road to Cartagena.
The Spa at the hotel is excellent and not expensive at all. The hotel restaurant cook local and international fresh and testy food. The best is the location of the hotel just one block away from the coast (Malecón) and surrounded by many bars and restaurants. I will highly recommend it and will visit it back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook pages and Instagram for promos you might be interested. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Cabrales
General Manager
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Please go here when you come to Santa Marta!
+ perfect location, near to buzzling night scene and ocean front
+ super friendly staff, one of the most friendly we have seen all over Colombia
+ interior design of hotel
+ history and renovation with lots of love of the hotel
+ roof terrace with view and jacuzzi and hammocks
+ great restaurant, with Italian touch
+ loving details such as good night pillow sweets, welcome drink, introduction and explanation about history of hotel

- it might be a bit loud, better ask for a room on the right front of the house. We had a room on the bottom on the right, it was absolutely beautiful but a bit loud at night because of a strong storm that kept us awake (which is very unusual though and some noises from the night scene 'blowing over' once in a while)

We would definitely come back again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Franziska K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Jefe de Operaciones at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Franziska K

Thank you for the fantastic review.

Your kind words are greatly appreciated, It was lovely having you stay with at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit Santa Marta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews