We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
255
29
17
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
29
17
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful colonial building most important guest private car great hotel courtyard pool recommend this hotel rooms are large hot tub rooftop deck don pedro the entire staff an oasis perfect location every morning center of santa marta national park spa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We stayed in Room #11 on the third floor right by the shared roof space. The room was very large and comfortable. Overall the location is perfect. Right near all the restaurants and shops. The service we received from the front desk attendant Lina was first class. The breakfast that the hotel includes is delicious and fresh. The entire staff and experience we encountered was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in santa marta

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jcy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello Jonathan, We are glad that you both enjoyed you honeymoon in our hotel. we hope to see you again. If you need anything in Santa Marta, jus let us know.

Regards,

José Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This hotel is a steal! It is very affordable, clean, comfortable and located in the heart of the old town! The complimentary breakfast is served on the rooftop patio and was delicious and plentiful! The views on the roof are great-- we would bring beers up and check out the views. My friend and I had an early flight out and the front desk arranged a taxi to pick us up no problem --- highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank magsweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018


Good morning,

We appreciate the comments made about our hotel. We are glad to know that you had an excellent experience during your stay at Don Pepe. we hope you visit us again

Regards,

José Manuel Campo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The staff is the kindest, most attentive i have seen. Really a great experience. The restaurant is also great. Amazing location, and the owner takes a personal interest in each guest. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DuqueAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018


Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments. These motivate us to continue giving the best of us to offer our guests a service with added value.

regards,

José Manuel Campo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent place, excellent people, near to bay, with a excellent restaurant and Also near with some other restaurante... enjoy alot this hotel. The room in the hotel is awsome, with many details. I hope to be back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajgonzalezm241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Alfonso,

It was a pleasure that you chose us for your wedding night. We hope to have it again at our hotel.

Regards,

José Manuel Campo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is the 5th time my husband and I stay at Don Pepe. As always we were given a warm welcome by everyone on the staff. I was happy to see that there had been some improvements since the last time we were there. Everything was impecable, the food exquisite and service offered at the spa excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Highly recommend the presidential suite.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ginavinfante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonP, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Gina,

It was a pleasure to have you both in Don Pepe again. We are so glad that enjoyed your stay with us; you are always more than welcome. This hotel is your house as well.

I will see you next time

Regards,

José Manuel Campo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews