We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion with bad food”
Review of YOUYU Noodle Bar

YOUYU Noodle Bar
Ranked #100 of 330 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: YOUYU Noodle Bar, focuses on freshly made noodles and savory broths inspired by Asian street food.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

I ordered the Japanese black pepper shrimp & scallops & squid - my first bite I started to choke on the giant peppercorns that were in my food-they use too much pepper the waitress was hard to understand and when I told her I couldn’t eat it she did nothing we waited over a half an hour and then one person was served- our waitress apologized and said the food was backed up she took back her order to keep hot- 10 minutes later they brought another one persons food- The restaurant was virtually empty it was just all the outgoing takeout orders-Food not so good service terrible but my family is terrific

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Rona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S., Guest Relations Manager at YOUYU Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Rona H: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at YouYu inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We sincerely apologize that your meal and the service you received didn’t meet your expectations. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly in more detail regarding your experience. Should you wish to speak with us, please reach out to info@hrhcac.com with your contact information and we’ll happily be in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2021

The food was delicious. We were so surprised to get our appetizers so fast - spring rolls and dumplings. Next came entrees. Very tasty dinner. Would definitely come back

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank dawBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S., Guest Relations Manager at YOUYU Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear dawBrookylen_NY: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experiences at YouYu inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us, especially the spring rolls and dumplings. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. Please be assured that we've shared your review with our management team so they are aware of your happy feedback.
We value your patronage and hope you'll visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

I eat here all the time and its always delicious. Ask for the VIP menu if you want to see options not on the main menu. The noodle dishes are delicious. Also, try the bubble tea or the Thai IceTea

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank DeeTravelsFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S., Guest Relations Manager at YOUYU Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Dee: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experiences at YouYu inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We're delighted to hear that you've been enjoying your meals with us. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. Please be assured that we've shared your review with our management team so they are aware of your happy feedback. We value your patronage and hope you'll visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

We (me & Hubby) enjoyed this restaurant. Compared to the food that we spent 63.00 at HR this place is way better. I ordered Cantonese Shrimp Lo Mein, hubby ordered Three cup Chicken and we had Sichuan Pork & Vegetable dumplings for appetizers along with Japanese's Beer (him) and Hot tea (me). Service was great and the food came out quickly and was a nice portions, we actually had leftovers.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank janet7fredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S., Guest Relations Manager at YOUYU Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear janet7fredo: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experience at YouYu inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal & service. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. Please be assured that we've shared your review with our management team so they are aware of your happy feedback. We value your patronage and hope you'll visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I must say that I was hesitant about trying out Youyu because of the mixed reviews regarding the service. I’m so glad that I kept our reservation.we were greeted with a smile upon our arrival and seated right away. In less than a minute we were greeted by our waitress who introduced herself as Yaya. We weren’t ready to order food yet but put in our drink order as we hadn’t looked at the menu yet. She told us to take our time and also let us know what items they were out of. We had noticed earlier in the day how super busy take was and the dine-in. Our drinks came right away. Once we ordered, we asked Yaya to take a picture of us which she was more than happy to do. Our food arrived quickly and Yaya checked on us several times. She even switched immediately to another table because it was chilly for us as we were sitting under the air vent. The food was delicious and a generous portion. We never felt rushed at all. Yaya was very courteous, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BernC124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S., Guest Relations Manager at YOUYU Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Bernadette C: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experience at YouYu inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first meal and the service you received from Yaya! At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. Please be assured that we've shared your review with our management team so they are aware of your happy feedback. We value your patronage and hope you'll visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YOUYU Noodle Bar also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to YOUYU Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.