We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the money”
Review of Knife & Fork Inn

Knife & Fork Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Knife & Fork Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 399 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Albany Avenue
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worth the money”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is one of those places where I may consider it a bit pricy but it was well worth the money. The atmosphere was romantic, the service was top notch and the food was perfect. I had a crab turrene appetizer and the fluke dinner special. You could tell that the fluke was locally caught and very fresh. My wife had the beet salad and a filet entree. She said the filet was the best she has ever had. I had a couple of martinis and my wife had a couple of glasses of wine. The bill was around $150 including tip. It was worth every penny. We have been to some expensive restaurants and been disappointed but the Knife and Fork was above our expectations.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyJoe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    124
    46
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Super Bowl Party”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It's the Best Super Bowl Party in AC. This was our second year at the party which is held in the bar area. They add several TV's, however the best part is the Appetizer menu with about ten items priced at $5 each. We ordered crab nachos, ribs, lobster roll, to mention a few. The ribs were world class and i even ordered a second round. The Nachos were loaded with crab and tasted great. My wife enjoyed the Lobster Roll. Although the drinks are not discounted, the value of the appetizers is outstanding.
Only downside was that the owners of the place sat at the party and didn't acknowledge or say hello to any of the paying guests, which was very odd.
But the other guests were very friendly and the bartenders very nice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boardwalk Empire”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

If you are looking a great place to eat with tons of character, history, wonderful food, and an excellent staff, look no further. We will be getting married in Atlantic City later on this year and had been on a quest to find the perfect restaurant for our rehearsal dinner. After eating at countless casino restaurants we finally tried the Knife and Fork Inn. It is old school Atlantic City through and through. We were very impressed with everything at this AC institution and can't wait to have our rehearsal dinner here!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gledany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Want to go back”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If it tells you anything, I've been thinking about the dinner since I ate there several weeks ago and I can't wait to go back. The food was definitely high quality. Cute atmosphere. I had the onion soup for an appetizer and I shared the mozzarella and tomato salad that my husband ordered. Delicious. For dinner I had the filet mignon which was extremely tender and flavorful, but the highlight for me was the melted blue cheese sauce that I got on the side to go with the steak. I can't stop thinking about that blue cheese sauce. Yum.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Had a great piece of steak that was cooked to perfection. Staff was attentive and a wonderful meal

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bennisennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knife & Fork Inn also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Knife & Fork Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing