We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cote Du Repos
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Detente Hotel(Abidjan)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiama(Abidjan)
US$215
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quai 40(Abidjan)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anakao(Abidjan)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
15
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
10
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

A fabulous way to spend the holidays and enjoy a very different Christmas dinner - eating a mix of local and German cuisine in evening light, sitting by the beach with the sound of the Atlantic Ocean waves in the background. The hotel owner and his wife are great hosts, very welcoming and they do their best to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay, including organising local trips and sightseeing tours. The homemade food is excellent and there's much fun to be had trying out the homemade brew and wine. The staff are also very helpful. The rooms are basic, and the one I stayed in seemed in need of attention but it was adequate. Don't expect luxury, but do expect a peaceful and restful séjour as the hotel lives up to its name.

Room Tip: Don't go for the basic room, choose the larger suites - but wifi in all is intermittent.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patch917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nothing too wrong with his place as long as you are prepared for some very, very basic accomodation. The rooms are crudely built and lined in damp and peeling plasterboard. That said, the aircon works well, which is more, predictably, than can be said for the internet. The setting is lovely and peaceful, and the beach is swept, but the trash is not picked up which means that there is a rampart of plastic bottles and assorted jetsam on either side. Food is good and freshly cooked - so order 45mins before you want to eat. My chief quarrell is with the prices. I paid EUR65 a night through the reservation site link from their web-page. That may seem cheap when you are sitting in London or Paris but as I found out it is about 2.5x the going rate. I moved to another much better appointed seaside hotel in Grand Bassam later in the week where a larger and better kept room cost me EUR25 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I choice this hotel after I read cooments on TripAdviser and I am really happy because of my desicion. Staff is very kind and helpful. They try to help me as much as they can even I don't know any French. Owner of the hotel is also very kind and helped me a lot during my stay in Abidjan. At first, as a business traveler probably it does not seem to be best choice but believe me it is.. It is very nice to relax by beach after a tiring day. I will definitely come here again as it is really peacefull area a bit away from Plateau.
(Note; Only internet is a bit problem but it is normal for African standarts)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GokhanAksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Client service exceeding expectations: phone charger loaned, restaurant bills sent later, taxi bookings, etc.

Restaurant has delicious prawns (unfortunately no langouste at the time of visit) and good prices (approx 20$)

Spa services on site affordable and good quality products (30 min massage approx. 20$)

Careful! The hotel is located between the airport and Grand-Bassam, not in Abidjan. Great location for the beach and weekend gateway.
- Taxi to Grand Bassam 5,000 CFA one way.
- Taxi to Abidjan 10,000 CFA one way.
- Airport pick up & drop off included (20 min away)

Beach is cleaned (raked) daily. Restaurant giving on the beach.

The pool's waters were blurry and the site was taken over by a dozen locals (day visitors) on Saturday: the site was then too crowded.

Wifi very slow, impossible to stream videos and down intermittently.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1: Friend stay there and complained of lack of wifi signal and loud noise (heavy trucks) due to proximity to the main road. Other rooms are ocean side.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great place to stay if going to Abidjan. The owner is very helpful and his staff is excellent. Food is great, I arrived late and had to leave early and the hotel was very accommodating. Can be at the airport in 15 minutes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorediving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews