We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed stay by the sea”
Review of La Cote Du Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Cote Du Repos
Ranked #38 of 114 Abidjan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2015

3.5 stars. clean and comfortable accommodations just steps away from the ocean. nothing fancy but it has everything you could possibly need for a restful break--restaurant, massage service, beach front seating for the best people watching as well as the relaxing sights and sounds of the sea. a great break from the hustle and bustle of abidjan. free airport transfers are helpful, especially for visitors who don't know how to get around. best of all is the management and owners--friendly, patient when it came to answering all my questions, full of useful information and really accommodating! as a solo female traveler, i felt really safe there and was able to unwind after a busy work trip. the only negative-spotty wifi. i would love to go again the next time i find myself in abidjan!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank XenMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2015

A fabulous way to spend the holidays and enjoy a very different Christmas dinner - eating a mix of local and German cuisine in evening light, sitting by the beach with the sound of the Atlantic Ocean waves in the background. The hotel owner and his wife are great hosts, very welcoming and they do their best to ensure that guests have a pleasant stay, including organising local trips and sightseeing tours. The homemade food is excellent and there's much fun to be had trying out the homemade brew and wine. The staff are also very helpful. The rooms are basic, and the one I stayed in seemed in need of attention but it was adequate. Don't expect luxury, but do expect a peaceful and restful séjour as the hotel lives up to its name.

Room Tip: Don't go for the basic room, choose the larger suites - but wifi in all is intermittent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patch917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nothing too wrong with his place as long as you are prepared for some very, very basic accomodation. The rooms are crudely built and lined in damp and peeling plasterboard. That said, the aircon works well, which is more, predictably, than can be said for the internet. The setting is lovely and peaceful, and the beach is swept, but the trash is not picked up which means that there is a rampart of plastic bottles and assorted jetsam on either side. Food is good and freshly cooked - so order 45mins before you want to eat. My chief quarrell is with the prices. I paid EUR65 a night through the reservation site link from their web-page. That may seem cheap when you are sitting in London or Paris but as I found out it is about 2.5x the going rate. I moved to another much better appointed seaside hotel in Grand Bassam later in the week where a larger and better kept room cost me EUR25 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I choice this hotel after I read cooments on TripAdviser and I am really happy because of my desicion. Staff is very kind and helpful. They try to help me as much as they can even I don't know any French. Owner of the hotel is also very kind and helped me a lot during my stay in Abidjan. At first, as a business traveler probably it does not seem to be best choice but believe me it is.. It is very nice to relax by beach after a tiring day. I will definitely come here again as it is really peacefull area a bit away from Plateau.
(Note; Only internet is a bit problem but it is normal for African standarts)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GokhanAksoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Client service exceeding expectations: phone charger loaned, restaurant bills sent later, taxi bookings, etc.

Restaurant has delicious prawns (unfortunately no langouste at the time of visit) and good prices (approx 20$)

Spa services on site affordable and good quality products (30 min massage approx. 20$)

Careful! The hotel is located between the airport and Grand-Bassam, not in Abidjan. Great location for the beach and weekend gateway.
- Taxi to Grand Bassam 5,000 CFA one way.
- Taxi to Abidjan 10,000 CFA one way.
- Airport pick up & drop off included (20 min away)

Beach is cleaned (raked) daily. Restaurant giving on the beach.

The pool's waters were blurry and the site was taken over by a dozen locals (day visitors) on Saturday: the site was then too crowded.

Wifi very slow, impossible to stream videos and down intermittently.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1: Friend stay there and complained of lack of wifi signal and loud noise (heavy trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abidjan
26.7 km away
Detente Hotel
Detente Hotel
#6 of 32 in Abidjan
58 reviews
12.8 km away
Etoile du Sud
Etoile du Sud
#1 of 5 in Grand Bassam
68 reviews
23.1 km away
Villa Residence Sejours & Affaires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Residence St Jean
Residence St Jean
#23 of 114 in Abidjan
21 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Playa
Hotel Restaurant La Playa
#11 of 20 in Grand Bassam
14 reviews
12.5 km away
Hotel la Madrague
Hotel la Madrague
#1 of 20 in Grand Bassam
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cote Du Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cote Du Repos

Address: 13 Voie Express de Bassam, PK | 26 BP 1309, Abidjan 26, Cote d'Ivoire
Region: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Abidjan
Price Range: RM249 - RM293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Cote Du Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small privately-run hotel and restaurant is located right next to the Atlantic Ocean, 10 km east of Abidjan on the Ivory Coast. It is about a 20 minute drive to Abidjan International airport.The spacious rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, international TV, telephone, WC and shower. A cocktail bar and the beach terraces are open seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Cote Du Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cote Du Repos Abidjan, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing