We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellevue(Mali Losinj)
US$345
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manora(Mali Losinj)
US$233
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Katja(Mali Losinj)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mare Mare Suites(Mali Losinj)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Ana(Mali Losinj)(Great Value!)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
US$466
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$484/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
174
195
49
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
195
49
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelpine treessea viewbreakfast and dinneroutdoor poolsunny bayfishnice beachsports facilitiesnice walkblue flagnightly entertainmentspa centerhotel roomfitness roompebble beachtourist train
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stayed here for 1 week as part of a two island tour. A nice hotel but not one I would recommend. It's location is very pretty but far to steep with many steps and not enough ramps. Main swimming pool is shared with another next door and is far too small. This is more a 3* hotel than 4*. The rooms are spotlessly clean but very small and lack character. Restaurant was large and noisy although a good choice and quality of food.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Wellness Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Maureen C,
thank you for your time and for the words you shared with Tripadvisor users. Each review and comment is of great value to us because it shows us where there is still place for improvement. I am sorry that you didn't completely enjoyed your stay in Wellness hotel Aurora and didn't get the chance to experience the Losinj and all his virtues.
Best regards
Snježana Baljak, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in one of the westward oriented lowest floor rooms with the view of Veli Zal beach and pine forest. Rooms must have been recently redecorated (like the rest of the hotel) and it shows. Rooms are not large by US standards but our room was large enough for all our stuff and baby cot. Each room has spacious terrace, we enjoyed spending time on ours. We booked half board and were pleasantly surprised with variety and quality of breakfast and dinner in this 300+ rooms hotel.
Hotel staff mainly consists of young enthusiastic team. This is relatively large hotel and we didn't have high expectations, however our breakfast/dinner waiter impressed us by remembering our names and even finding time to entertain our 1yr old as he was passing our table. In our opinion service in this hotel is above what you would expect from a 300+ rooms 4star hotel.
BTW, dinner/breakfast terrace has limited seating, if you prefer outside seating get there early.

Entertainment terrace is spacious and has amazing sunset view. Most of the guests were in their 50s, music was mostly 80s (several couples dancing:)). Surprisingly we liked the relaxed atmosphere and the fact that our 1yr old was able to freely run around.

On the improvement side, hotel is not suited for strollers (plenty of stairs in the hotel and 120 stairs to the beach). Car park in front of the hotel is scarce and nearby parking space is limited.
Oh and don't bother visiting the nearby Cikat beach, Veli Zal is in our opinion far better. We were also disappointed to see heavy engineering equipment, trucks and machinery as immediate surrounding of the 5tar Bellevue hotel is a large construction site - too bad for the guests in the otherwise beautiful new 5star hotel.








Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank DPKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Wellness Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear DPKK,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel "Aurora".I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience and I hope that you will choose hotel "Aurora" again whenever your travels bring you back to Croatia in the future.
With kind regards,
Snježana Baljak
General Manager
Wellness hotel Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a cheap try to be a Wellness hotel. No charm, cheap furniture... example of mass turism.
First they did not find our on-line reservation, no excuse; breakfast is chaotic, no enough staff; vaiters are commenting ladies instead of beeing usefull... A lot of small details which made us disapointed

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Zvonimir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Wellness Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Mr Zvonimir H
thank you for your time and for the words you shared with Tripadvisor users. Each review and comment is of great value to us because it shows us where there is still place for improvement. I am sorry that you didn't completely enjoyed your stay in hotel Aurora and didn't get the chance to experience the Losinj and all his virtues.
Best regards
Snježana Baljak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

we spent a week here with a group. The food was good, service terrific (apart from one barman and his name wasn't Goran), the ambiance and activities were enjoyable. Room was comfortable, clean and a smiling service. We would recommend to anyone wishing to visit this area. Wifi was free and available throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Wellness Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Dear Jin6x,
Thank you for your nice review highlighting ambiance and food in our restaurant.
Thank you for your recommendation to all Tripadvisor's readers and travellers. and
I really do hope that I would have privilege to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Snježana Baljak
General Manager
Wellness hotel Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and wish we could stay more. It was a 1st May weekend so the hotel was quite full. The location is beautiful with a very nice beach in front, the color of the sea is incredible... Its a great place for long walks as well.
The spa is also very nice, specially the adult part. We did not use the outdoor pool, just enjoyed the sunbathing...
We had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners and must say it was the best food we have ever eaten in any hotel. And we travel a lot. The choice and the food quality is amazing, specially if you like seaside, like I do.
We had a park view room but did not want to upgrade to the sea view room since we use it for sleeping only. But, I must admit that the view is fantastic from the rooms facing the seaside. Our room was not very big, but it was clean with a nice balcony.

We will return for sure, maybe even this September!!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank majavola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Wellness Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

Dear Majavola,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel "Aurora" on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted that you found all aspects of the hotel "Aurora" to your taste and enjoyment.
Reading of our guests experiences is so incredibly important to us and I thank you for all your compliments.
I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Snježana Baljak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews