We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and nice flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
View from 1st floor of our apartment Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
View from 1st floor of our apartment
Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Fully furnishe kitchen and dining area
Living and dining area with multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Big bedroom with king size bed and multifunctional furniture sofa/single bed 90x200cm
King size bed 180x200cm
Multifunctional furniture sofa/single bed 90x200cm
Bathroom with shower cabin and wash machine
Building on the left side where the apartment is on the 1st floor
View from 4th floor of our building, one can see the city center and the sea
You hosts Alma & Ratko :))
Korzo main city promenade
Rijeka by air CENTER
Beautiful Rijeka
Port Rijeka
Day in a life of port Rijeka 4 min walk from apartment
Port Rijeka
Governor’s Palace
Trsat with the famous Castle
Trsat castle which tower opens a view over the city and Rijekas bay
Trsat castle which tower opens a view over the city and Rijekas bay
Rijeka by air at night
Beautiful Rijeka
Beach Sablicevo
Beach Ploce
Beach Ploce
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
City Market 'Placa' if you like fresh domestic and organic food...
City Market 'Placa' if you like fresh domestic and organic food...
Rijeka Carnival... Be who you want to be! :)
Volosko
Opatija, just 20 min with local bus from Rijeka „also known as the Adriatic Nice'
In Opatija „Lungomare“ promenade near the sea, which is about 12 km long
Opatija beach
In Opatija „Lungomare“ promenade near the sea, which is about 12 km long
Opatija open cinema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cadpi
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent location and nice flat”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This flat is just as advertised. Very close to center city and the University. The kitchenette is stocked and functional. The beds are comfortable and Alma is a wonderful host. I would definitely choose to stay here if I were to visit Rijeka again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, bedding
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hello dear Craig,
Thank you for taking the time to write a good comments for my apartment. It is always a pleasure to have feedback from our guests. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you on your next trip to Rijeka.
Greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihad P
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Don't judge the look of the building, because when you enter in the apartment you may see how much love and patience have been given in this lovely space, particularly in its decorating.

This is an excellent location, particularly for persons who would like peace during night, because it is the downtown and absolutely - you do not feel any kind of nightlife's noise.

Ms. Alma H., owner, is very kind and she very respects your privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely all!
Liked least: Absolutely all!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Hello dear Nihad,

Thank you very much for your nice review! It was my pleasure to have you as my guest. I wish you all the best and Welcome again! :)

Greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaR490...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, great host, great price and great location!:)”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would like to say a massive thank you to Alma, our host! The apartment was beautiful, newly decorated, with air conditioning, working wifi, beautiful kitchen and bathroom! The location was perfect, in a quite spot but really close to the centre and the bus station! We have loved our short stay and we are planning to come back to this apartment with more family members! I would 100% recommend this place as not only is beautiful and clean but very cheap! Thanks a lot again and hopefully we will be there next year!:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hello dear Maria,

Thank you very much for your nice review! It was my pleasure to have you as my guest. I wish you all the best and Welcome again! :)

Greetings from Rijeka,
Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful host and a beautiful and practical apartment :)”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in Rijeka thanks to Alma. She is a very considerate, friendly and proactive host. She researched and suggested things for our holiday, responded to minor problems quickly and effectively and met us at the apartment to provide us with local information. She genuinely made us feel at ease and welcome.
The apartment is only 10 minutes away from the main town, making it nice and quiet for the nighttime. The building is lovely with not too many steps.
The apartment is well provisioned with cooking utensils and the essentials you need. The flat was clean, had lots of natural light, in excellent working order and felt very homely.
I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay in this apartment, whether a lone traveller, group, and for one night or a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly service, clean and equiped apartment.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Hello dear Cat,

Thank you very much for your nice review! It was my pleasure to have you as my guest. I wish you all the best and Welcome again! :)

Greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irida_Sal...
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Lovely and charming place”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sunny Oasis of Peace, was exactly that. Lovely and charming place, so bright and clean, it made our stay in Rijeka even better. The hostess was very charming lady and also very helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friend and if we come back to Rijeka any time soon we will definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Hello dear Irida,

Thank you for your nice review and for staying in my apartment! It was my pleasure to have you as my guests. I wish you all the best. :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$39
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing