We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch cakes, gelato and sandwiches”

Incanto Gelato Artesanal
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Cotacachi
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Description: Everything we have is artesanal we have gelato, sandwiches, home made bread, pastries, coffee, milkshakes, everything fresh every day.
Restaurant details
Description: Everything we have is artesanal we have gelato, sandwiches, home made bread, pastries, coffee, milkshakes, everything fresh every day.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

In the past 3 weeks I have been here several times - each time sampling something new and have always very happy. Santiago is an outgoing and delightful chef and proprietor, warmly welcoming every person who comes into his cozy shop. He is constantly adding to his offerings. Today he was offering samples of honey ginger gelato (he had just found a source of top-notch honey) and it was delicious. I had a scrumptious chicken sandwich on a homemade brown baguette and a jugo de maracuya (passion fruit juice). Later in the day I returned for a piece of very moist chocolate cake with a caramel topping and a scoop of mint chocolate chip gelato.
If you are looking for interesting and delicious food made with care in an atmosphere where you are warmly welcomed, I highly recommend Incanto.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RayC1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago B, Owner at Incanto Gelato Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you Ray . Im always will be happy to have you in my place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Really good sandwiches made with home-baked bread. Santiago makes his own fabulous cakes and his own gelatos. Quality and service are fantastic. You need to try Incanto if you haven't already!

PS. Watch out for his specials. You often can get a free cookie or two gelatos for the price of one, etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmsvt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago B, Owner at Incanto Gelato Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for visit Incanto. You are welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We have visited this town 4 times but just discovered this newly opened Bistro in San Francisco Sq. The exotic Carrot\Pineapple\Mango breakfsst cake was unbelievable. Worth a definite stop

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago B, Owner at Incanto Gelato Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for visit Incanto. Always i will be happy to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Incanto Gelato has a menu for any time of the day. The gelato is the best I have ever eaten anywhere and not too sweet. The chicken sandwich has been a repeat take-out at our house. The owner, Santiago, is very personal and takes justifiable pride in making everything from scratch. He is intentional about resourcing local organic ingredients and he uses eco-friendly Gelato sample spoons and take-out bags. His breads and desserts are outstanding. See you there!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whatdoyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago B, Propietario at Incanto Gelato Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you. You are welcome any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Everything is great. Gelato cakes breakfasts complete and filling. Got an appetizer tray for a party that was lived by all!

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago B, Propietario at Incanto Gelato Artesanal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you. Im glad you like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Incanto Gelato Artesanal also viewed

Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
 
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
 
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
 

Been to Incanto Gelato Artesanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing