We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
3
11
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
13
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

The location is good. But obviously the hotel has not been maintained or groundly cleaned since the 70ies... The breakfast food is poor.. The rooms are not clean. The fridge was very loud.. No credit card was accepted..

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Habo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I came here reading and hearing great reviews from my grandfather. Seems it has not been cleaned or updated since he was last here.

Very friendly staff who know the locals very well so gave me great tips and advice on dinning out. The place is quite clearly very luxurious.

At first appearance the room looked fabulous, but under the bed there was an inch of dirt, same in the cupboards and the ensuite. Thankfully the bed was cozy and clean. Overall the staff made the stay nice.

Room Tip: See the room first and change it if you are not happy
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I stayed there a couple of times on business trips, no free internet, actually internet is very expensive, food is not that good, also cleanliness is a concern.
I ordered room service twice, would take over an hour to deliver a sandwich.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

no heated water, not as clean as a 4 stars hotel should be!ordered the room to be re-cleaned. there was mildew in the bathroom . they should reduce the stars or the cost coz its so overpriced compared to its neatness! food for breakfast is ok.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Mennatallah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I booked suite in 15 June
Suite cleanness was very bad
Only one bathroom for large suite for 4 persons.
Breakfast was good
Pool is small and shared with non hotel visitors as they rent the pool to children swimming schools.

I think with the same value you can get better place.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank EgyptBestplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews