We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bedouin Moon Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ghazala Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
US$51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shams Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
69
21
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
21
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditionfriendly hotelrooms are cleandiving schooldiving centersolomantripsdiveaccommodationshisha
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A very comfortable place to live and helpful staff they can help you anytime to get more Joy and arrange everything to visit all places in Dahab and the place so close from the downtown.
I spend one of my best week in 2017 and wish to make it again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Khaled2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Jowhara Hotel is really quiet and clean place in old Masbat district where you can experience local atmosphere of Dahab. Great, friendly and very helpful Staff (especially management).Can arrange a taxi, trips, even a shisha water pipe and give good tips about the city or local food nearby.. Enjoy simple yet delicious breakfast before you go to dive. I was chatting with stuff everyday and felt more like at home. They want allow you to feel alone or like in anonymous hotel. Very nice diving center within the place. Strictly recommend and would come back there while being in Dahab. Greetings from Poland.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and this is the most important in our option. The facilities are basic but the hotel worthes thier money. The location was great for us, as our diving school was just nearby. At the time we were there the place wasn't overcrowded but even being not actively used, the hotel has a nice common place to socialise.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia7772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, with average rooms,cheap price , v.clean , took what i expected, had nice time there, very friendly stuff, only downside was distance from the walkway al masbat , didn't try food there

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Solo traveler. I stayed here 15 days, maximum I could. One of the most satisfying experiences. Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities are fairly maintained. Good help with the organization of day trips. You definetly get the value of money you pay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank igosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews