We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jawhara hotel”
Review of Jowhara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jowhara Hotel
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

A very worm environment generated by hotel staff, quiet good place, with value for money, nice location next to bazars and restaurants.
Make sure you reserve early because some times it is always full in a particular parts of the year.
I didnot try their food during my stay.

Ask for their avdice regarding fees of taxi and where to get nice tours.

There is driving Center in very same place.
It is not a sea veiw hotel but is was a good place to spend 2 nights, i used to leave at 5 am and come back for sleeping at 12 am.
I donot recall noticing a swimming pool, but who needs one in Dalab.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mahmud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

الهوستيل ممتاز و نظيف الغرفة بها واي فاي , حمام , مكيفة , سرير مريح , و ثلاجة صغيرة و بسعر ممتاز
المعاملة من فريق الهوستيل ودودة و طيبة جدا , و سليمان المسؤل عن الهوستيل لو احتاجت اي حاجة اسئلة و هو هيدلك
كانت تجربة ممتعة جدا في دهب و هوستيل الجوهرة .
The hostel is amazing with very good price and room that includes mini fridge , AC, toilet and shower and a comfy bed , its very near to the sea and on the dahab's mamasha, the hostel's staff is very friendly and Soliman the one who is responsible for the hostel is very friendly and whatever you want just ask him he will sort it out for you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

It was my first trip, and it won't be the last. I had a very pleasant time there, it's safe and comfy and it feels like home. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they provide great service compared to the price.
Special Thanks to Soliman & Emad :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MaRiam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A very comfortable place to live and helpful staff they can help you anytime to get more Joy and arrange everything to visit all places in Dahab and the place so close from the downtown.
I spend one of my best week in 2017 and wish to make it again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Khaled2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Jowhara Hotel is really quiet and clean place in old Masbat district where you can experience local atmosphere of Dahab. Great, friendly and very helpful Staff (especially management).Can arrange a taxi, trips, even a shisha water pipe and give good tips about the city or local food nearby.. Enjoy simple yet delicious breakfast before you go to dive. I was chatting with stuff everyday and felt more like at home. They want allow you to feel alone or like in anonymous hotel. Very nice diving center within the place. Strictly recommend and would come back there while being in Dahab. Greetings from Poland.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
6.8 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.3 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
409 reviews
0.1 km away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#14 of 53 in Dahab
282 reviews
0.2 km away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#29 of 53 in Dahab
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jowhara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jowhara Hotel

Address: El Mashraba Street, Dahab 069, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: RM 38 - RM 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly Bedouin-run hotel in the centre of Dahab. Although we are centrally based you will find us tucked away like a secret garden and very quiet and peaceful. All rooms are very clean and comfortable and many people who come for a night end up staying a month due to the tranquility of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jowhara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing