We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Dahabeya(Dahab)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
4S Hotel(Dahab)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
697
266
82
35
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
266
82
35
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showervie restaurantsails restaurantdeluxe roominfinity poolfresh water poolsea breezesalt waterlow occupancystar resortprivate beachfishbeach bardahab resortdive schoolsharm airportmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Dahab Le Meridien for 4 nights in a Deluxe Sea View room. The room is spacious and very comfortable, with a large bathroom, outdoor shower which was useful to wash sand from the beach, and a front veranda overlooking the blue sea. The service was high quality at breakfast, dinner, at the bar, and for room service. The Poseidon Diving Center locate on the beach was very friendly and arranged outstanding snorkeling trips to the Blue Hole, Rad Mohamed National Park, and Napoleon coral reef. We cite in particular a guide (Haitel) who was really knowledgeable, friendly, and cared about taking good care of the coral reefs--he created the facebook site Rescue the Blue Hole to help preserve this beautiful spot--a heritage to the world. You can also snorkel right of the beach, but should take care NOT to step on the corals. The breakfast was ample and varied, with freshly-squeezed orange juice. The "half board" dinner buffet was abundant, but got monotonous after 4 days, and we recommend management to give a larger "food credit" so that guests can try out the other restaurants in the hotel. The food credit of LE 50 is really not commensurate with the price of the buffet. The shuttle bus was very useful as we took it to have fresh fish dinner on the "promenade" in Dahab. However, the free shuttle bus only allowed 1 1/2 hour for dinner--which was not enough time. Half an hour more would be perfect. The reception was not always helpful--no stamps were available for sale to send postcards, and they had insufficient change to pay us back when we settled our bill in cash. Although only a few Egyptian pounds were involved--we felt this was not really acceptable for a 5 star hotel. We also thought the wifi should be free and included in the room rate--like at the Kempinski in Cairo. Overall, this hotel is beautifully situated and we hope that it will take good care of the coral reef so that they will be there for all to enjoy in the future. We will not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAC_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

im always visit dahab and sharm elsheikh for 14 times but it is the first time to come le meridien dahab , this hotel im sure it is the hotel which you have in your dreams it worth all the money for the good sea view , intertainment and to get information about dahab and every where if you like to go you can ask le meridien treasure for information (Donya & mostafa) they are very polite , nice and did their best to help us to have amazing vacation what abeautiful days ? All staff was helpful and friendly i loved them , im promise you will find me there next year!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomas1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien1937, Director of Rooms Division at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Loyal guest

It truly is a great pleasure to read your enthusiastic comments. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are delighted to read you enjoyed you stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our L Meridien Dahab Resort

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I went there in July as a treat as I usually stay at hostels in dahab (as a brit who lives in Cairo I go to dahab every couple of months). As a friend was flying out we decided to stay somewhere nice and I have to say it did not disappoint.

We booked a sea view room with extra outdoor shower and it was superb. The views were outstanding and the rooms were precisely how the pictures looked! We stayed there 4 nights and loved the fact that it was away from town (only 5 minutes in a car and they can charge the taxi price to your room they can also pick you up again when you so wish). It was very quiet and we hardly saw anyone during the day, which is due to the fact there is so much to do in dahab. It might be cheaper to go into town to book your excursions and they will usually pick you up included in the price.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone as it was a great price and the service was excellent. Make sure you grab a private pod on the beach or use one of their 3 swimming pools!

The only complaint was that their outdoor jacuzzi was broken, but thats it!

Room Tip: sea view room, worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InjiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien1937, Director of Rooms Division at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Loyal guest

It truly is a great pleasure to read your enthusiastic comments. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are delighted to read you enjoyed you stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our L Meridien Dahab Resort

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The Meridien resort really is worth the money: service is excellent, infrastructure is good, food also. But most of all, it is located off the main tourist resorts at the side of the laguna. As a result, the beach is no cramped like at the other resorts more close to the town of Dahab.
The personnel is really friendly and helpful, especially at the beach where they will do their best to help you.
On the negative side, but that is not specific to the Meridien resort but more common to Egypt, the surroundings are quite ugly and dirty. Avoid restaurants in Dahab, as they rip you off and avoid going to the big diving spots that are merely a rubbish dump flooded the camel excrements.
A trip to the desert is recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoallemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 2 weeks last September and had a brilliant holiday! The hotel itself is lovely, open, modern and beautifully designed. Staff were excellent and very accommodating. They made a real effort to get to know our names and what drinks we liked and this made a massive difference to our stay as it was more personal. The two guys at the beach were also brilliant. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the food. Breakfast was nice, however buffet dinner was not great.
I would recommend booking the free shuttle bus from reception and heading into Dahab for food. Check out 'Shark Restaurant' and 'Ali Baba Restaurant' - 2 of the best in the area.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definatly return

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews