We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$165
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Hotels.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
Lol.travelUS$165
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,787)
Filter reviews
6,787 results
Traveller rating
5,428
971
256
78
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,428
971
256
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team a la carte restaurants fish restaurant guest services main restaurant beach restaurant special thanks junior suite private beach fantastic holiday fantastic hotel welcome home egyptian restaurant thomas cook red flag senzo mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 6,787 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

All inclusive resort that really caters for families while still making sure parents have fun too. The snorkeling is amazing, service is 24/7 and activities like yoga, volleyball and evening entertainment were so enjoyable. For the kids there are daily activities, water slides and loads of beach time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paularS7261UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISE Crystal Bay SUNRISE, Owner at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear paularS7261UU,

Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback online.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide great service, beyond your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you home again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience & Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

The staff is very nice, helpful, friendly &they are soo funny
The pool activity is very good really like ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ We spent 4days it was fantastic days
I need to thank the all staff for the fantastic service

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 22maryamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISE Crystal Bay SUNRISE, Owner at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear 22maryamn,

Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback online.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide great service, beyond your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you home again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience & Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

The time spent here was amazing. The entertainment team was amazing and the the service is up to its standards. The food is amazing and the staff as well. We really enjoyed our time here. Best time ever.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mitik89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISE Crystal Bay SUNRISE, Owner at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Mitik89
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback online.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide great service, beyond your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you home again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience & Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

I spent my vacation with my husband in sunrise crystal for a week, it was amazing stay filled us with positive energy to come back fresh to work again, we had so much fun and relaxing time.

The hotel is very beautiful and have so many varieties to do during your vacation and you can find sports to play or if you come to relax you will Enjoy it.

The staff were very cheerful and helpful and were doing their jobs with love.

The hotel have kids activities so you can do both enjoy your time, and if you're a couple or single without children there is places on beach and pool +16 you can chill there and relax

The rooms were very cozy and clean.

They do what they have to do in corona time and the hotel 50% occupied.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 18amiraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISE Crystal Bay SUNRISE, Owner at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear 18amiraf,

Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback online.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide great service, beyond your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you home again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience & Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

I spent my vacation in Sunrise Crystall from 11.5.2021 till 22.5.2021 with my mother.
These were amazing 11 days, filled with fun, relaxation and positive energy.

Sunrise Crystall is a great place. The hotel is very beautiful and offers a lot more than you are able to try during a single vacation. Apart from just enjoying the beach and the pools, you can play sports (like tennis, futball, volleyball), do fitness and enjoy restaurants with different types of cuisine every evening. We didn't manage to visit all of them! But special applause to the Egyptian restaurant Dalila. The food is so amazing you can not stop eating and end up taking it with you to your room to enjoy it later :D

What makes this hotel very special is the people working there creating a very welcoming and homey atmosphere. People from the staff were always super friendly, helpful, hospital, making small jokes so that even if you were in a bad mood after talking to them you will forget about it :) When leaving the hotel I felt like I had to say goodbye to my friends.

Special thank you to the animation team! Always energetic and cheerful they spread fun and good mood the whole day from 10 am till 12 pm. Sports, games, dancing, evening shows, foam and pool parties and the list goes on! It was a super fun time :)

Probably my only wish would be a higher internet speed. I was studying during the vacation and in general the internet is quite good and probably perfectly sufficient for a normal vacation use. But it can get a bit annoying if you’re downloading a big file or things like that. However it might be a general internet quality problem in Egypt on which the hotel does not have influence.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kainsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNRISE Crystal Bay SUNRISE, Owner at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear kainsha,

Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Crystal Bay Resort for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback online.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide great service, beyond your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you home again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience & Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews