We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have just come back from our honeymoon and had a great time at this hotel. The staff are really friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The room does need a bit updating and some TLC, but only small things, nothing major.

The pools in the hotel were always clean, and loved sitting by the pool drinking everyday! The food in the hotel was good, nothing too special as we did have the same food most nights, but still tasted good.

The hotel receptionist Yasser was always friendly towards us, and helped us everyday with what ever we needed - he always gave us two bottles of water a day which was a great help!

We would recommended this to other couples and families who want to enjoy a peaceful holiday for a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Liane, thank you for the time taken to write a review about your recent stay at Sunny Days Palma de Mirette. We are really happy that your homeymoon has been enjoyable and we hope you took home unforgettable memories about this Holiday here. Thank you for all your remarks and compliments for our staff. Sunny Days Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I'm a General manager for Resort for the past 35 years, I love Egypt, it's my second home, i have managed resort there and do other projects for many years, but I always said, "if the head is sick the legs don't move" management presence, investing in your staff training, leading by exemple, showing the way is the only way, rust me, this one is totally run down hotel it should be closed down, from the minute we arrived we wanted to leave, but the management wouldn't find a compromise, the rooms are dirty, old, with bugs, body fluids from the prior guests, even safe instruction are wrong. the management totally incompetent, the blind leading the blind, they offered us to go to their 5* next door, it's a replica of this one with a bit more decor (by the way the pictures on the 4* are mostly the pictures of the 5*next door)we refused, the food was horrible, "soupe a l'oignon" with beans and vegetable mix???? grilled chicken (were actually baked) filet of fish cold (they hadn't checked prior to service and forgot to put the "sternos" under the shafingdish, the cook (not a chef) shouldn't even be allowed to grill toast, none of things on the buffet respected the content nor recipes, the staff, totally unprofessional, they told my wife that there was two restaurant one for Egyptian and one for foreigners as the Egyptian were too messy and noisy, he didn't know my wife is Egyptian, we asked for the the "a la carte restaurant" were told there was none, found out later there was but when you see the menu ( a 3 year old made it) it's better to think that there was non, one of the staff was smoking in the kitchen so much for HACCP! ask for 2 cappuccino in the lobby, the staff behind the counter seem to be bothered by the request but did eventually and since he had just change the cartouches of coffee in the automatic machine and forgot to "flush" the system, the coffee came out totally undrinkable, there is so much to say but all i can say to you is don't go there!! it should be closed down period, 4*?? how much did they pay to get them? there is no way this is a 1*! this resort if you want to call it that is a shame, tarnishing the image of Egypt and it's great people, shame on you!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are horrible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bailloux P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Bailloux P
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. In order for our team to reply and investigate all points in your review would you please kindly forward to us the following information via private message or to info@sunnydaysegypt.com
The dates of your holiday
Lead passenger name
Booking reference
Your email & contact number
Once we have recieved this information a member of our team will contact you in regards to your review. We look forward to hearing from you have a lovely day.
Greetings Sunny Days Egypt Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel not bad, and have a lot off good place here
The personal here nice and good
The pool clean and not smell bad
The room not bad and clean
The restaurant so so because food here not good but we can eat
The animation team here the best , they make every night so good and different show and we don't have boring with them and also at morning they make good activity and people who want enjoy with the animation team they really enjoy
Thank you Hany and Alone for the fun

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gdgysvdudbdydv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear gdgysvdudbdydv
Thank you for the lovely comments on your recent holiday with us at Palma De Mirette. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we helped to give you a very memorable stay if only for a short time that you where with us. Thank you for the kind words in regards to our animation team and staff which is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Greetings from Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I'm first time in this hotel with my sisters and mom,but i want tell you we spend here good time because we enjoy with the animation team here everyday . the food in the hotel not good but it's ok,the room also not so good ,but everything this nothing with the so beautiful and amazing sea ! the stuff here also so good and friendly
we will come back again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vsyevvry62vdydvdudg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear vsyevvry62vdydvdudg
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Sunny Days. We are pleased to hear that you your sisters and mom had a lovely time with us and you enjoyed the sea and the animation activites. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food or your room. We do hope that you where able to speak with our guest relations and they where able to help in these matters. Thank you also for the kind words in regards to the staff and the friendly attitude shown to you during your stay.
We do hope that you took home some lovely memories of your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hurghada.
Greetings Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

So great holiday with my family in sunny days . Hotel so good,the personal here nice,room so so but clear ,the one mines this food in the restaurant because not good ,the pool good and clean and so amazing sea ))) also I can't forget say about animation team Alona and Hany! This team so friendly and so funny

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bdyevdueveuegeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear bdyevdueveuegeu
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Palma De Mirette with your friends. We are very happy that we were able to give you a good holiday and that you have left with fond memories of your stay. We are sorry your expectations where not met in regards to the food and your points have been noted in this area for future development. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you all back very soon.
Greetings from Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.9 km away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
11.8 km away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,464 reviews
9.8 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
2.8 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#152 of 222 in Hurghada
119 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: RM129 - RM291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most breathtaking & distinctive U shape designed resorts in the Red Sea with its white sand beaches that prolongs to the middle of the refreshing turquoise sea which gives a panoramic sea view to most of the hotel's rooms. The Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA offers to guests an exceptional hospitality, for both unique services and modern facilities to ensure maximum comfort is experienced for both business and leisure travelers. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA is a 4star hotel is consisted of 196 rooms with Red Sea view. The hotel is located around 10 kilometers from Hurghada International Airport and it takes about 15 minutes by a taxi, and the distance from City Centre is 3 kilometers. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA built into the sea itself, which gives 95% from the guest room's direct access to the sea. Plus the longest coral area in the down town which offering you amazing, safe and easy snorkeling Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA is a lively, all-inclusive resort on the Red Sea coast. It features white sand beaches, landscaped swimming pools. The spacious guest rooms at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA each have a private balcony or terrace, offering views over the sea. All rooms feature satellite TV and air conditioning. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA has a wide range of on-site restaurants and bars including a large international buffet, a specialist seafood restaurant overlooking the sea. Recreational facilities include beach volleyball, water polo and a fully-equipped fitness centre. The hotel also has its own water sports centre, offering diving, windsurfing and sailing. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA has a shopping arcade with allot shops to meet your requirements, as well as an internet cafe and a hairdresser. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing