We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
477
136
90
65
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
136
90
65
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team aqua park private beach pool view special thanks large balcony nice holiday restaurant manager daily activities enjoyed my stay every evening main bar plenty of sunbeds the hotel is clean the general manager see you soon pool staff
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 13 night holiday in this hotel. The hotel staff are exceptional; specifically, Magdy M.Anwar (general manager), Mohammed Ali (restaurant supervisor), Mahmoud Aftaa (executive chef), chef Saeed and Hany-Timo (photographer). Mr. Magdy was very welcoming; he was extremely hospitable and generous. He ensured our wedding anniversary was special and memorable and organised a cake and a meal alongside a party.
Hany-Timo did our photoshoot on the beach at sunset: the photos came out beautiful. The staff went above and beyond and were incredibly polite and organised. The hotel facilities are outstanding; you have everything at your disposal. There's a souvenir and gift shop (which are reasonably priced), arrangement of excursions, arranging taxis and brilliant photography. The food service was brilliant - there was a good variety of different food. The animation team never failed to entertain.

Overall, we highly recommend you visit this hotel as it is excellent and caters for all your needs.
We will definitely visit again.
Thank you!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ansar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Hi, after reading negative reviews can't understand why, when I arrived was greeted with a cocktail and the reception staff were very helpful, a young man carried my bag to the room and showed me around showed me how the aircon worked, there's a free safe, nice bathroom with hairdryer and free shower gel and shampoo, nice large balcony with sea and poolview,meals at breakfast omelettes were made to order and eggs were cooked fresh, there was plenty of bread, lunch there was always fish chicken meat plenty of salads pasta rice, pizza and sweets, you can get drinks for the bar,dinner much the same as lunch fish meat chicken salads, can't see what people we're moaning about, I never went hungry, drinks were in small plastic glasses that was my only complaint, pool was great, to get to the beach there's a free shuttle or if you go out the back of the hotel it's a 10 minute walk had a great time here. Hope this helps

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My boyfriend and I spent 6 nights at this hotel and had a great time. I had done some research beforehand and read some bad reviews, so I was very pleasantly surprised. Let me give you some details:
ROOM: Very spacious, bright and clean. Our room was in one of the two storey buildings right next to the pools. We had the first floor so the room had a very big nice patio. They changed the towels every day and kept everything in pristine condition.
FOOD: Not the greatest variety, but everything we tried was delicious. We had two themed dinners with barbecue and some egyptian meals, which was great. Considering the fact that it was the start of the season for the hotel and the price of the holiday, we were more than satisfied.
DRINKS: The All Inclusive concept includes soft drinks and local alcoholic drinks. Everyday they restocked the room with two bottles of water (60cl each). Only thing that was a bit annoying was the fact that at the pool and the beach there are no normal glasses. There you get your drink in a small plastic cup and by the time you get to your sunbed you have to go back for another one.
ANIMATION: The animation team was the best - very friendly and outgoing and at the same time not bothering people that don't want to participate in any activities.
WIFI: There is free (sort of high-speed) WiFi only at reception and the lobby bar.
BEACH: There is a shuttle service (free) that takes guests from the hotel to the private beach and back every 30 minutes or so. However, if you go out the back of the hotel and just cross the street it is a five minute walk to the beach(there is a big sign in front of the entrance where it says "Royal Lagoon Private Beach" - you can't miss it).
IMPORTANT: On the fact sheet they give out at the front desk it says that there is towel service at the beach and at the pool. THERE ISN'T. You have to take your towel from the pool and take it with you to the beach. I complained about this, but I don't know if they have changed it yet.
As a whole we had a great holiday!

Room Tip: Room 5602 is close to the restaurant, reception and the pool, but still far enoughthe animation activities are held, so it is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 988lillyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed 9 nights here was ace food was average but staff lovely kind and helpful. Also animation team had some fun nights out with them. Would recommend and plan to return soon price also was fab thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aladdin A, Director of Sales at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Ms. Michelle

hank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Government owned hotel, operates at less than 50% capacity. Main building only occupied. One half of the hotel is closed, pool and bridge to pool bar cordoned off.
Food is the same every day with only slight variation. The drinks are all watered down. There is no waiter service at all. There are three main meals with no snacks in between.
Every single one of our party of four took ill with severe stomach cramps and diarrhoea. The food wasn't cooked through, chicken still raw in parts and fish still wet and undercooked despite the outside looking correct.
We saw one of the chefs who was cooking on the outside terrace, wearing gloves, shake hands with guests with his gloved hand and proceed to touch the food with the same gloved hand! Not the best!
We cannot recommend this hotel, having been to Egypt five times we know this is not a five star, maybe a three star.
It appeared that the majority of people that we spoke to at the hotel had also suffered similar discomfort.
Ultimately we chose to eat and drink outwith the hotel.

The staff are all very pleasant but perhaps not trained in hospitality.

The little shop selling bags is run by a lovely man, and the quality and price is better than some of the shops outside on the strip behind the hotel.

There is a Spa offering wonderful massages, but it is in the section of the hotel which is closed off, there are no signs to it, but try to find it, well worth the effort!

Room Tip: High level rooms may have sea views. Air con works but very loud. Mini bar is empty, one bottle of water each per day.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lizdev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews