We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room fantastic price”
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Rose Hotel
Ranked #151 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 7 September 2015

have been a few times to hurghada small hotels never had this good mix of big room nice food amazing helpful staff and very centralized place. You could go shopping at anytime very near new marina beach papas beach club Sheraton road and mc Donald's
Aqua centers and diving centers day trips can be booked from hotel as well. We really liked it.

Room Tip: Send e mail looking for upper floor view if available
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank zuzi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Golden Rose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015

i and my family have been in this hotel 3 times before and we love it big rooms and lovely services very near new marina and shopping areas
thank you. we have booked with them as well for our friends and they never let us down you are always respected and nice smile from the staff and the management

Room Tip: upper floors if available you will have a sea view room but even without view you get a big room wit...
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I booked this hotel because of a cheap Internet offer.
I booked a single room for 9 days w/half board
and 12 days w/breakfast.
Food was poor quality, small quantity laid out on buffet and no variety.
Always feeling watched how much I take on my plate.
I ask for a glass of water one day, after I found out it was from the tap.
I got sick for two days with diarrhea.

Unfriendly workers, not feeling welcome, always looking for tips.
No tips, no service.

Since there was a garbage dumping site in front of the hotel, there
where mosquitoes in the room every night, no window screens.
It wasn't possible to sit outside on balcony or terrace because of that.
Some days there was no water supply.
They should fumigate the area to avoid the mosquitoes, but is is
probably too expensive for them

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nina1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Me and my friend stayed at golden rose for a couple of nights in May this year. We booked it because of the reasonable price and because of the location just a few minutes walk from the new marina.

We were allowed to check in early in the morning with no extra fee which was great! The room was huge and we had a balcony where we sometimes enjoyed a cold beer (which you can buy from the reception for a fair price- another great thing). The rooms were cleaned every day during our stay, there was nothing to complain about!

You get beach tickets for free in the reception. We went to Papas beach club (3-4 minutes walk) but there was also another beach to where they offered tickets as well. However the receptionists recommended Papas. Papas beach club is great for people who want a relaxed place where you want to take some sun, swim in the pool and drink something. Unfortunately the beach itself isnt very clean but you can enter the sea without too much trouble. If you like beach life I totally recommend to take a cab or a walk to some of the local beaches around though; much cleaner, longer beach and just a few pounds in entrance.:)

During our stay we tried the included breakfast which was alright, but unfortunately we didnt get the chance to enjoy it on the teracce since it was closed during all of our stay.It seemed like the perfect place to chill out in the afternoons as well as in the early mornings so this was quite a dissapointment. Also there was no Wifi coverage in the room, so for using the wifi we had to sit in the small reception area/lobby. For this the teracce would have been great.

However all in all our stay at Golden Rose was good and for travellers with a small budget who still cares for the room standard and location I absolutely recommend it.

Room Tip: With a room on one of the higher floors you'll have a nice view over the marina and the sea :)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nereyegidelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Just rayed it be before and as we said what you need in hurghada if you are young or mid aged or even older you will get over I'm that hotel nice food very close to beach and marina promenade shopping area restaurants and bars
You will always have comfort and value for money.
So if hotel is rated 7.2 out of ten by most visitors which I believe it should have 9 out of 10 because you will have very cheap room but big nice clean and staff that are so nice and helpful really good
Go on book it and you will never regret it

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.7 km away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#158 of 222 in Hurghada
792 reviews
4.7 km away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#182 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
2.9 km away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#104 of 222 in Hurghada
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
25.9 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.3 km away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#81 of 222 in Hurghada
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada 61111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: RM59 - RM147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing