We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money! Clean rooms , quietly set back from main road, friendly staff.”
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Rose Hotel
Ranked #150 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This hotel is a little gem! Great value for money and suits all sorts of travellers. Food is good and has many traditionally cooked and flavoured dishes over my 10 day stay. You actually feel safe and cared for. Just one trusted cleaner taking responsibility for the safety and cleanliness of your room? The Golden Rose also offer a free entrance to two beautiful beaches. Minutes away from hurgharda's wonderful Marina and all the main shopping outlets. It's all at your finger tips.
I'll be booking again this year!

Room Tip: Side view rooms on the higher floors give you a lovely Palm trees view of the city
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank kayeteale61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Golden Rose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Good things:
Friendly and helpful staff
Big rooms
Good furnitures
Good cleaning in the room
In a quiet area
Close to a lot of activities like shopping, coffee shops and the marina.
Good prices


Bad things:
Breakfast. I stayed 3 days and I'm lucky that only got up early the last day to eat breakfast. It was disgusting. I know I was late so it have been out some hours at the table. But beside the tomatoes and cucumbers it was so many mini flies. I ate a little bread and then on my way home I got breakfast another place.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I spend 5 nights in golden rose hotel
The hotel has a nice lobby and a big LCD screen and a bar as well.
The room was big with good facilities and air-conditioning, it had a big window and a balcony but you wouldn't want to keep them open because of mosquitos.
The bathroom was modern with good air vents, the room also had a nice kitchen counter and a sink.

The hotel offers a good breakfast in a nice terrace

Everything was good in the hotel except for the TV set which didn't work properly and was therefor useless.

The location of the hotel is also perfect nearly in the center of the city, but it has no direct view of the beach and it does not have a an indoor swimming pool or a spa as mentioned on trip advisor.

The staff were also friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Mohammed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I visited Golden Rose 3* (Sheraton Road, Pappas Beach Elarosa Square) from 5 to 14 of November 2015.

It is small hotel located not far from airport, in the center of Hughada, near Marina and main street Sheraton where many shops, cafes, ATM, and currency exchange offices. It is very big advantage.
Room is large, with high ceiling and balcony, clean and cozy, with big comfortable bed and good working shower (it is very important for me after diving).
I had room with sea view, it was great! Amazing view and excellent sound insulation of the room!
I always prefer to keep money in the safe, but I'm sure in this hotel it is not necessarily, because the staff is very friendly and honest.
There are bar in the hall, where you can drink beer, coffee or tea, with good and free (!) Wi-Fi. It is one of the reasons to choose this hotel too.
Food was very good, especially dinner – always fresh, hot and tasty. Breakfast was the same every day but with good choice for any taste. I was touched when cook chief prepared eyed eggs for me specially!
Hotel has no own beach, but you can take free ticket to the two city beaches - El Sakia and Pappas. I preferred El Sakia beach, because it is closer and there are very good massage salon.
I want to express my deep gratitude to all employees of this hotel – all of them were attentive and kind to me, helped with any questions. It is obviously that the hotel is under good management.
I come to Hurghada for the diving and this hotel is the best choice due to good location, accommodation and good value for money. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Convenient to the airport, that is all. The hotel isn't accepting bank or credit cards, they should change the information on the website. The room was poorly furnished. The old tv set hardly worked. So never again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank iakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.7 km away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#161 of 222 in Hurghada
793 reviews
4.7 km away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#182 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
2.9 km away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#104 of 222 in Hurghada
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
25.9 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.3 km away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#80 of 222 in Hurghada
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada 61111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: RM59 - RM147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing