We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's like a ghost hotel, so many better options around”
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Rose Hotel
Ranked #148 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 19 July 2017

PROS:
many places to eat around
wifi is good but only in reception

CONS:
no hot water
beach closes at 5pm!
can't regulate AC, they do it so it's hot!
ne shower curtain so the floor was obviously wet everyday
breakfast is included but for water with the breakfast you have to pay!!...
never fresh towels!
wifi only in reception

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomasmaes1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Golden Rose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Some travellers had difficulty to allocate this hotel and I was one of those. One reviewer advised that along the main road, turn left to side street when reached 'GAD', a popular small restaurant. If you passed the nearby MacDonald, you are over.

In fact there are two GADs at opposite ends of the main boulevard in Hurghada. I actually went to the wrong one. Fortunately, locals helped me by giving taxi driver direction to the correct one.

So when you refer to GAD, make sure emphasizing that it is the GAD beside the MacDonald in the Marina area.

The hotel provided spacious room beyond my expectation. Room facilities and cleanness are not perfect but acceptable. Location is good with a few minutes walk to main commercial street. There is a public beach nearby and appeared well kept when I went there in the morning (need to pay a small fee). Breakfast is simple, but really shouldn't complain with such a good 'money for the value'. Staff are friendly. The young female receptionist spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: My second floor room has a balcony, but appeared not used and not cleaned.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

All in all i enjoyed my visit and the place was very good .

Pros:
large clean room , amazing location near the marina and all the restaurants, friendly staff.

Cons:
private beach quality very low, but you can find another close public beach like "old vic" ,
No pool and small reception area
T.v is very old and doesn't have much channels

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bishoy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile


had a fantastic time with my friends. we hope to be there all the time when I'm in hurghada very nice staff price and beach. we had booked all trips and all were operated by the hotel receptionist and we loved all. very clean room very nice food

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Khaled D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Its a nice place as i said in the title .. not awesome but nice the rooms are clean and organized the hotel was very quiet and i could see the sea from my window
They offer breakfast it has a variety of kinds and it's all fresh the price for Egyptians is 180 eg for the night

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.7 km away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#158 of 222 in Hurghada
791 reviews
4.7 km away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#183 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
2.9 km away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#104 of 222 in Hurghada
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
25.9 km away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.3 km away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#83 of 222 in Hurghada
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada 61111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: RM59 - RM151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing