We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Aquaviva(Makadi Bay)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,760)
Filter reviews
2,760 results
Traveller rating
2,100
498
100
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,100
498
100
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower restaurantquiet poolcabaret barjaz makadiwater parkanimation teama la carte restaurantsgreat holidaypool barbuffet restaurantreception staffcouldn't do enoughegyptian restaurantspecial thankskids clubfantastic hoteltowel art
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,760 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have been to this hotel many times in the last 3 years and would highly recommend it. It is suitable for wheelchair users as we have experienced this our selves as my father has had a stroke and spends a lot of time un his wheelchair, the al la carte restaurants are a must to visit

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank suzannec914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf A, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ashraf Abou Zeid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel and we will go back again. The hotel and grounds are clean and very well kept. All staff are friendly, always smiling and helpful. We've always been very happy with the quality and variety of food in the buffet restaurant but have also enjoyed having dinner in one of the many different restaurants on the complex. These restaurants do have to be booked in advance which we did have problems doing. We spoke to Lana, a member of the management team, about this and she quickly sorted everything out. The only very small complaint is that the standard of the evening entertainment could be improved. A big thank you to all staff at this lovely hotel for another great holiday and with sunshine too!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank wendy1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf A, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ashraf Abou Zeid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Firstly if you are concerned about going to Egypt...don't be. This was our third visit, but first to Hurghada and we had a wonderful time. First thing to say is remember your need for a visa, it costs $25 per person and you can get it on arrival at the airport. It was only about 25 mins by mini bus to the hotel and as soon as we arrived we were offered drinks and our rooms were allocated. The bags were with us very quickly. The hotel is beautifully looked after and is so clean. The staff are incredibly attentive and really look after you. We had rooms over looking the quieter pool and they were large, comfortable and the cleaner made some amazing designs with the bed runner. The food was very good and always plenty of choice. We only managed to get into one of the Ala carte restaurants which was the The Gill and it was great. The Entertainment is aimed at the Germans as they are the largest numbers there. It didn't bother us and the team seemed to work really hard. We went on two trips, firstly the 2 hour Quad biking in the desert, this was great fun. We also went on an adult only boat trip to do snorkling etc again a great trip. My only slight negative about the trips was the cameraman constantly taking your photo, this was worse on the boat. The guys themselves are lovely but it was worse than being at a wedding!!!!. I think in this day and age where we all have Iphones etc there isn't the need for this.
Totally recommend the waterpark. There is a shuttlebus that goes from just outside the hotel every half an hour and the use of the park etc is included as part of the all inclusive. My final thank you goes to the old lady that sits by the Shisha Club Bar making the flat bread for the restaurants, she seems to work incredibly hard and the breads were a firm favourite with us all.
So to sum, great hotel, amazing staff and totally recommend for a holiday, sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf A, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ashraf Abou Zeid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, the rooms are amazing, so clean and spacious, the staff are so friendly. There is a wide variety of food to choose from. I hope to return again soon.
The weather is so perfect here and warm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf A, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ashraf Abou Zeid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in your hotel that fell like in paradise , very helpful staff from the reception , bars,restaurants ,pool boys, room cleaner .....
All in all are perfect
Highly recommended for everyone

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf A, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ashraf Abou Zeid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews