We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Trip.com
US$121
View deal
Hotels.comUS$154
PricelineUS$136
TravelocityUS$154
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,360)
Filter reviews
3,361 results
Traveller rating
2,671
438
135
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,671
438
135
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luna park fun fair sister hotel animation team water park wave pool special thanks kids pool guest relations family holiday all ages main restaurant family room amazing hotel kids club life guards quad biking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,361 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful and the staff are excellent
The Aqua park is very wonderful and safe
Thank you for all staff for great efforts
Food is wonderful
Room is simple & clean and comfortable
Pool very amazing and clean
Thank you again for all staff members

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ahmedsY7082PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear Ahmed

It is pleasure that we achieved our goal of making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service.

We strive to make the experience at our hotel one you will remember forever.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Respectfully

Sherif Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

We have just come back from 7 nights, 2 rooms, 1 double for me and my husband and a twin for our daughters 17/18.
This hotel is huge, and I really do mean huge. The rooms are a little tired but they are comfortable, spacious and very clean.
We arrived at 1am due to our flight being delayed but where still met with a big smile, check in was easy and informative, and informed that we could use the a la carte restaurants twice during our stay which was nice as we normally only get once at other hotels. We had a date night at the Mexican which was nice, and our girls went to the French restaurant which they said was really good. We also visited the Chinese restaurant which was ok.
Our first day there we met Ramadan who was so friendly and happy, he could obviously tell it was our first day and asked a pool guy to find us some sun loungers and he brought us some drinks. The pools are warm and clean. And this was the case all week, staff would alway find you a sun lounger and make sure you where happy.
Ramadan looked after us all week, whenever we saw him he would make sure we where happy and had everything we needed. He also worked at the outside restaurant in the evenings and we found ourselves there every night even though it was so hot simply because Ramadan would make us feel so welcome. He would make us special cocktails every night and chat with us when he could (he was always running around making sure everyone was happy).
We booked a quad biking trip through easyJet before we came but it was intimidating and unorganised. We wished we’d have booked this through Hussan at the hotel, he was very friendly, informative and trustworthy. We booked a Hurghada city tour through him and it was very good, the evening meal which was included at the marina was amazing.
Unfortunately on our 3rd night my daughter was violently ill through the night with sickness and diarrhoea. We saw the cleaner in the morning and explained what had happened and he was so apologetic, he gave us extra toilet roll, water and sprite as he said it would help her stomach. I’m sorry but I can’t remember your name, but the cleaner for rooms 6354 and 6352 is a credit to the hotel, our room was alway immaculate and the towel decorations where imaginative and fun. We informed the reception staff and they could not do enough for us. Although she was ok by the morning, they offered to send a doctor and food and water to her in her room. But we do not blame the hotel for this as I witnessed some unsanitary behavior from the guests, such as scratching inappropriate areas and then touching the serving spoons, a mother picking up spaghetti with her bare hands, and toddlers with wet swimming trunks being placed on food counters. There was alot of guests getting sick but the hotel where doing everything they could, I saw food being temperature tested and the pool chemicals also being tested.
We saw Ramadan that night and told him she had been ill, within a few minutes he appeared with a broth soup and a special tea to help settle her stomach. Another absolute gem of a person and a credit to this hotel, such a lovely man, happy, attentive and caring.
We did visit the beach, but it wasn’t easy to take a dip to cool down so we didn’t stay.
Yes, the WiFi is minimal and only available in the lobby, but to be honest it was nice to have our daughters full attention for once.
The hotel has plenty of different places to eat, so you can always find something for everyone.
Helpful Tips - Take plenty of Imodium, you probably will get a funny tummy, but it does not ruin your holiday, and the on site pharmacy is not too expensive.
Take £1 and £5 notes, because all the staff are amazing and they should be tipped, they work so hard in extreme heat, but never stop smiling.
Be polite and patient, this goes along way with the staff who will even refuse tips because you are kind.
Book your trips through the hotel. They are safe and a good price.
Buy from mark in the hotel souvenir shop, great prices, and can also tell you the story behind what you buy.
To The Manager - please send our special thanks to Ramadan and his team, because of them, we will be coming back and bringing more family members.
And also to our cleaner, he was so lovely, and our room was always immaculate.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank samwaters39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Samwaters

Greetings from the sunny Fun City Hotel.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you indeed for taking the time to issue such a positive review regarding your recent holiday at our hotel.

So glad that you had a perfect stay with us and that we reached all you expectations and even more and we were able to host you in an unforgettable way.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the “dine around “in our various restaurants, and you always found “your” taste of food.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for a relaxing holiday at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Sherif Sabry
General Managerه

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022

Having just returned from 10 nights at serenity fun city with my family, it is by far the best hotel i have ever visited.Lets start with the room (5023),the room was very well appointed and the cleaned Mohammed was the star of the show.Nothing was ever too much trouble and was great with both my kids.

The facilities within the resort (Aqua and Luna park),were lots of fun and both my kids aged 5 and 13 really enjoyed it.The staff working in these areas are great with kids and safety is paramount.

The animation team are a credit to the hotel,and a special mention must go out to Alyona +Dina who were wonderful with my 5 year old boy and always made time for him.The energy across the whole team's is amazing, they work so hard.

To conclude about the hotel, my family had a wonderful time.I will definitely be returning next year

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smhall1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Beloved Guest

Thank you for taking time to write about us on Trip Advisor and for recommending us on this forum.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and found all the services and amenities upto your satisfaction. As a team we believe in creating memorable moments for all our guests. Thank you for appreciating the hard work, passion and dedication of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in FunCity Hotel

Warm Regards

Sherif Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

This is genuinely one of the friendliest people i have ever met always smiling and makes some amazing cocktails even non alcoholic for the kids. nothing is ever to much he is a credit to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulbD147BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Paul B,

It is pleasure that we achieved our goal of making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service.

We strive to make the experience at our hotel one you will remember forever.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Respectfully

Sherif Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

Very wonderful resort . I enjoyed with my family there with lovely staff and friendly . Everything were arranged well, the rooms are good. The sea is amazing and the aqua is enjoyable . The food is excellent . I advised many of my friends to go there

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yasseribrahim6977777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Yasser Ibrahim

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at FunCity Hotel.

Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing customers like you.

Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sherif Sabry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews