We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Aquaviva(Makadi Bay)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serenity Fun City(Makadi Bay)
US$133
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$249
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Life Makadi(Makadi Bay)
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$492
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,055)
Filter reviews
8,055 results
Traveller rating
6,126
1,227
468
140
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,126
1,227
468
140
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolpergola bart bonewelcome homea la carte restaurantsanimation teammain restaurantvictoria pubvip poolred flagthomas cookthe mexican restaurantgreat holidaymain poolroom in blockfamily roomour favourite
Filter
Updating list...
4,904 - 4,909 of 8,055 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just arrived back yesterday (12/03/2012) and again had another excellent time. Food was superb as usual, especially the al acarte restaurants. Please don't be afraid to ask the customer relations team about any problems you may have but the biggest tip I have is be polite. It makes me laugh when I hear the rude people ask for things without a please or thank you, walk through doors you have opened without acknowledging you and people who queue jump ahhh. Be nice to all the hotel staff and this will help you get a much better service (ask Barbara at the customer relations desk).
Overall couldn't fault a thing apart from T-Bones steak house which can be windy in the evening, but I am now ensured wind breaks will be provided.
Please enjoy your stay here but ask before you go what the all inclusive package you are on, the ultra all inclusive does make a lot of difference.

Room Tip: Tip - women please take a toilet roll to the airport as they try to charge you for it !!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meeksy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a great holiday in a great hotel we stayed here at beginning of Feb for a week. Make sure when booking that you are Vip/ultra ( Thomas cook) which gives you access to the 7 al carte restaurants which are all good, Asian one for breakfast can get use to champagne lol.... also Mediterranean for lunch. Really friendly staff who can't do enough, clean in all areas all the time, special mention to all the entertainment staff who work very hard to involve you in most activities - Joe ,Katya, Yoyo, Osama and my holiday son Mido. Hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAPPYDAYS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Have just come back from Sunrise Royal Makadi, and what a fantastic holiday we had.
The staff were so helpful, and always had a friendly greeting for you.
The weather was a little windy on some days but once you got down on the beach, you didn't notice it. Also in the evening it did quite a lot cooler, so a woolie is advisable.
Food was brilliant, used all the A la carte restaurants, as well as the buffet restaurant.
It was our first time to Eygpt, and we will definately go back again.

Room Tip: Block 10 was just about in the right place, near a pool and the steak house and not too far from the main reception.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandiew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just got back a few days ago , the hotel was very good with a few minor works going on which did not affect us at all. Pools lovely food excellent cant fault this hotel really , lots going on during the day, and lots of trips at an extra cost. Already planning our trip for next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel 10 days at the beginning of March.
The weather was 26 degrees most days. It was windy and cold in the evenings
The food was fantastic, we tried most few of the a la cartes.... The bedouin being our favourites. The staff cannot do enough for you. The service is second to none . It is rated a 5* but this is by egyptian standards. I'd say 3-4*
Get a red flag from the towel centre helps fend off the salespeople!

Room Tip: if you don't like your room just ask for another we did no fuss
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gadget11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews