We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Aquaviva(Makadi Bay)
US$253
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Serenity Fun City(Makadi Bay)
US$230
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$377
US$160
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,444)
Filter reviews
8,444 results
Traveller rating
6,421
1,290
488
143
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,421
1,290
488
143
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolpergola bart bonewelcome homea la carte restaurantsanimation teammain restaurantvictoria pubvip poolred flagblue wavesthomas cookthe mexican restaurantgreat holidaymain poolroom in blockguest services
Filter
Updating list...
4,923 - 4,928 of 8,444 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Once again another fabulous holiday the resort was extremely busy being July but it did not feel so. Most helpful and friendly staff chef Ahmed from the Mexican all the waiters extremely helpful and friendly.Because I have left my review late this time I cannot remember all staff names suffice to say it is the staff that make your holiday so enjoyable treat them with respect and it comes back ten fold. Food and service very good Thankyou mustafa Pergola Bar. Ashraf Lobby Bar. Adel Security Manager,Momen from bedoiun The Cleaners The Gardeners Pool Attendants and all at sunrise makadi who work so tirelessly to make our holidays so special.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Transf0rmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just returned from Sunrise Royal Makadi what a hotel it was fantastic all the staff was so friendly an would do anything for u .. an the Amination team well what can i say they were all excellent my daughter Sadie an her friend Frankie got so closed to them all it was hard for them to leave, they loved Ramy, Bob .Mando, Mido Andrew , an all the others ... food was great al le carts were top class, Asian was my favourite ... best experience was out in the desert on the quad bikes with Abdol what a man he was fab an treated us like his family ..... we were in block 15 which was great near to everything .. rooms were nice an clean an big, an the kingsize bed was lovly wanted to bring it home,,, normaly beds on holidy are hard but this bed was great , Enterainment was the best we had on all are holidays weve been on .... XXXXXXXXXXXX

Room Tip: Blocks 13 14 15 are the best blocks in the middle of everything also block 19 looks nive right on the beach xx
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank essery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at this resort in July for a fortnight. The hotel was lovely,and the rooms very spacious and clean. There was a choice of restaurants which could be booked in the reception area every night. Everyone we went to provided a good selection of food, and the service was very good. The Bedouin,and the Asian restaurants stood out among'st these.The children were never bored, with choice of pools, Archery, table tennis , water polo, and many more things to keep them occupied,while we relaxed on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

stayed here in february with our daughter and her husband and two grandchildren.this was the second time we have stayed here and both times we enjoyed it the food is very good and plenty of entertainment for children waterslides games etc its alarge resort and it takes a cvouple of days to find your bearings the beach is very good with asmall coral reef offshore recomend this hotel for families with children.

Room Tip: try to get rooms near main hotel or premium ones near sea front as some rooms are along walk to pool areas and restaurants
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just came back from another successful holiday at this hotel Staff cant do enough for you and always make you welcome. We took some friends with us this time and they are hopeing to go back next year. Didnt try the Greek a la carte resturant as it was mainly fish. Mediterranean standards not great went for a la carte and also for breakfast . All other a la carte resturant were excellent service and food excellent. From the staff who gave you the towels each day to the waiters that served you food and drink could not complain about the service and staff manners. The only fault I have is the entertainment in the evening was not so good this year and seem to let it down a bit. Not everyone wants to watch the show . A lot of work has been done on the gardens and still being done when we left.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews