We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
JAZUS$209
TravelocityUS$232
travelup.comUS$260
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
1,705
332
54
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,705
332
54
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite private pool animation team nice hotel nice animation our honeymoon table tennis indian restaurant aqua park enjoyed my stay mini bar jaz makadi relaxing holiday every evening nice beach special thanks main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

We thank all staff starting from the reception to service and house keeping. The hotel is very good for couples and families. We booked the Royal suite for the 2nd time this summer and we had lots of fun and privacy. All staff personnel are ready to help in everything. They offered us free late check out till we catch our flight. I really recommend this hotel for guests who want to enjoy their valued vacation time.

Room tip: Book the Royal suite. It really worth the money paid for.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mohamadh766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amr Tarek, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Star & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you very much for your great review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you spent a great and relaxing holiday in our hotel. Thank you very much for all your kind words about our hotel, staff and service. Our staff give their best every day and it's wonderful to read that you appreciate it.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon and until then we send you sunny greetings from the Red Sea.

Your Jaz Makadi Star & Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

I enjoyed my stay here me and my husband, I was such an amazing vacation, everything was awesome here,its a very nice place for couples
all the staff are friendly
the food is very nice and tasty
the hotel is very clean and comfortable, the activities are very good especially the night activities
thanks Jaz Makadi star and Spa for that awesome vacation

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohamedaS9094QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amr Tarek, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Star & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear mohamedaS9094QL,

Thank you for your stay at Jaz Makadi Star & Spa and for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that we were able to inspire you all around during your stay and that you spent a pleasant stay with us in our house. We will be happy to share your feedback with our entire team. We would be very happy to see you again soon in our house.

Best regards,

Your Jaz Makadi Star & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent service,big variety,friendly staff.

Rezei was very helpfull and all his colleagues too .
Pharmacy open 24/24 all kind of products,easy to reach,and u can deliver.

Great visit and truly recommended

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MolyB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amr Tarek, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Star & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear MolyB77,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jaz Makadi Star. We appreciate your comments regarding that everything was up to your respect expectation. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in Jaz Makadi Star.

With my best regards,

Your Jaz Makadi Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

The hotel activities are very fun and the staff is so good, i liked the food and my room was so clean, festival yesterday was great, the show they bring every night was so good they really make us happy i really enjoy my holidays here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elzas978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amr Tarek, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Star & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Dear elzas978, Thank you for choosing Jaz Makadi Star & Spa to spend your holiday. We would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your visit here with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. With best regards, Your Jaz Makadi Star Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

The animation team is amazing and so friendly and welcoming . The staff is amazing and the food is great . I would definetly come again … the rooms are clean and the overall experience is above average .

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 58suhaiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Amr Tarek, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Star & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Dear 58suhaiba,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jaz Makadi Star. We appreciate your comments regarding that everything was up to your respect expectation. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in Jaz Makadi Star.

With my best regards,

Your Jaz Makadi Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews