We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #20 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent our 1 week holiday in Novotel Palm. Hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. I liked it very much that they served coffee to the tabbles. Hotels beach was crowded and there was never space in the first row. Hotelrooms are big and there is seperate toilet and showerroom. Beds are comfortable and planket are warm.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siiri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach & Palm during your visit to Sharm El Sheikh and for taking the time to pass on your highly appreciated remarks regarding your stay. We are always pleased to hear from our guests and it was indeed a grate pleasure to learn that you have found our overall services and facilities to your satisfaction.

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    420
    135
    51
    35
See reviews for
604
561
94
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed in Novotel with my family for 6 days. The hotel is not very new. However, it is amazingly clean and the service is very good. Also its location is perfect. It lies directly on Neama bay. Snorkeling on the hotel beach is stunning. The food is amazing. I will definitely go there again. It is next to Marriott. Price wise, I would choose Novotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is very small. No preference for special rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for your kind wards about Novotel sharm El Sheikh
Hope to welcome you soon like you write on your great positive comments

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

it was nice time out for me with this hotel on last part of the year. its a nice hotel with good room service. i think one of the best breakfast they served for there guest. there swimming pool is awesome & also pool bar. rooms are nice with facilities but the bad things of the.hotel is narrow bathroom. wide, specious area with own beach is the one of the main criteria of the hotel novotel. one of the bar in the hill top is very cheerful in the evening, when saxophone was played. i like also the landscape of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawkatmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear

It was of great delight to read your very wonderful review about your recent vacation you spent at our Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, for which we would like to say a big thanks to you.

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have just returned from the Palm side of the hotel and after going to Sharm for over 12 years now, i can say this is the best overall Hotel i've stayed in.
I don't say that lightly as i've stayed in bigger and posher hotels than this, but the location, cleanliness and most of all the staff make this the overall winner. The staff, ranging from the reception, to the pool boy to the cleaners were all genuinely helpfull and polite.
The whole resort is spotless and free of obnoxious russians. There were Scandanavians and Germans there, who were very polite and well behaved.
Breakfast was lovely and fresh. The tables were spotless and you can eat in or outside, nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
The 3 pools are all lovely with loads and loads of very comfy sunbeds and umbrellas.
As much as we tried we just couldn't find fault with this hotel and its wonderfull staff.
The room was lovely with a big flat screen with english tv and films.
You walk out of the hotel and accross the road (with the help of the friendly hotel staff member ) and you are on the promenade in Naama bay.
We will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear

I would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments to us and I do look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach & Palm comments will be shared and appreciated by all our employees.
At Novotel we take pride in how our employees demonstrate our Novotel International Culture characteristics. It is always pleasing to hear that the staff have lived up to and exceeded your expectations.

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel one week before Christmas. We had a great time. Food very good! Not chips each day! But something for everyone. We didn't get any upsets. The pizza at lunchtime is freshly made (a little wait) but well worth waiting for. All Area's were very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beach was lovely. very clean. The fish were amazing!! A small reef on the hotel beach. The Chaps from the hotel dive center were brilliant. (Had a go at Scuba).One of the best experiences in my life!.
We stayed in the Palm side of the hotel. which is across a main road. Dont be put off by this.There is always a chap to see you across 24 hrs a day. And he always has a smile for you. The rooms are bigger and you have a breakfast in the restaurant in the palm while lunch at The beach restaurant if you are all inclusive. The main town is about a 5 min walk away. Which was quite lively. But you can find lots of quieter places to eat and drink. The entertainment team were lovely. Tried very hard to get people involved.(but not pushy) But to be honest due to the Egyptian troubles there was not many tourists. water aerobics and tia chi were the busy ones. Had a game of beach volleyball one day. Which was good. Russian. Indian and British was good.! Had a day trip to Cairo (flew) long day but well worth it. I have stayed in lots of hotels and must admit this was very good. The only one complaint I have was that we booked in all inclusive in the evening, so in theory we should have had lunch on the last day. But you had to check out at 12noon. So had to go and buy that day. But if that was the only complaint .All in all for a bit of winter sun brilliant!!I would go again!! Oh. The beds were a little hard. but after day one you got used to it.(does your back the world of good).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwyneth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOAI M, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear

It was of great delight to read your very wonderful review about your recent vacation you spent at our Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, for which we would like to say a big thanks to you.

We are more than happy, that our team could make your stay with us an amazing and very satisfying one and you enjoyed our facilities.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Loai Mohamed
Executive assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
0.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
1.2 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,222 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#39 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,471 reviews
10.8 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): RM279 - RM623
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing